Dian Curtis Regan

Dian Curtis Regan

Dian Curtis Regan is the author of many books for young readers, ranging from picture books to YA novels. Popular titles include Princess Nevermore, Monster of the Month Club (series), Ghost Twins (series), Rocky Cave Kids, and the award-winning Space Boy trilogy.

She is the 2019 recipient of the Golden Quill Award from the Friends of the Pikes Peak Library District. She is also a former "Member of the Year" of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI), has been inducted into the Oklahoma Professional Writers' Hall of Fame, and has received a "Distinguished Medal of Service in Children's Literature" from the Oklahoma Center for Poets and Writers. Also, a library in South America has been named after her.

Dian received a Crystal Kite Award from SCBWI for her picture book, Space Boy and the Space Pirate. The book was also a finalist for the Colorado Book Award. Space Boy and the Snow Monster was a finalist for the Colorado Authors' League Award.

Dian graduated from the University of Colorado in Boulder, and taught school in Denver. She has lived in Texas, Oklahoma, Venezuela, and Kansas. Presently, she lives in her home state of Colorado.

FREE TEACHING GUIDES available at http://diancurtisregan.com.
See also: http://princessnevermore.com

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $13.99

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.