David P. Warren

David P. Warren

Tap the gear icon above to manage new release emails.
David P. Warren is a forty-year attorney with a passion for writing thrillers. His newest thriller, "Between Dreams and Nightmares" (2022), is an enthralling tale of blackmail, murder, and the fight to survive. On her 40th birthday, Amanda Harmon is being questioned by police about the death of her husband and his lover. The FBI are also watching her closely to determine how two million dollars has disappeared and if she knows where the money is hidden. David Warren's legal thrillers include the Scott Winslow series,, "The Whistleblower Onslaught," Personal Violation," and "A Secret to Die For," featuring the team of Scott Winslow, the hard-charging attorney who thrives on representing David against Goliath and investigator Lee Henry, who operates close to the line to get to evidence and testimony Scott needs. In December 2020, the third book in the series was released. In "A Secret to Die For" two executives of Aligor Pharmaceuticals complain that the company is publishing inaccurate test results for its revolutionary new cancer drug. The new drug is expected to revolutionize cancer care and FDA approval is only weeks away. Its arrival is already generating millions of dollars, the stock price is soaring and many people in desperate need for survival will rely on the drug. When Martin Cardenas and Justin Palmer come forward with evidence that the success rates are far below the results Aligor is publishing, they don't expect to be fired and they don't expect to be stalked, beaten, or killed. Scott Winslow fights the legal battle while investigator Lee Henry seeks evidence in ways that push the envelope to help Scott prove the case. "A Secret to Die For" is Book 3 in the Scott Winslow Legal Mysteries Series ("The Whistleblower Onslaught" is Book 1 and "Personal Violation" is Book 2). In December 2019 "Temptation's Prisoners" was released. A gambling addicted attorney and his psychologist wife take us on an exciting journey a they each succumb to temptation in their own way and seek the road to redemption. Adam Mason is an attorney about to be exposed as an embezzler, lose his license to practice law and go to prison. He mistakes a man with money to invest as his white knight and slowly watches as his world crumbles and the FBI surrounds him. His wife Christine is a talented psychologist who allows herself to become involved with a patient. When she seeks to end the affair there is a confrontation and everything comes apart. You will love the twists and turns. Immediately before "Temptation's Prisoners," David P. Warren wrote "Personal Violation" (2019), in which Attorney Scott Winslow, and unstoppable investigator Lee Henry, from "The Whistleblower Onslaught" returned. In "Personal Violation," Scott takes on representation of a female executive raped by the corporate CEO on a business trip, and Lee goes where most can't go to find evidence to support the claim as the case moves forward to a hard-fought courtroom battle. Expected the unexpected as the twists and turns keep you up late reading. In "Imploded Lives," (2018), the plot focuses on the lives of several people who are about to become hostages in one of the most remarkable bank robberies of our time. The unknown perpetrators take hostages, and whiule the bank is surrounded by law enforcment, manage to disappear, leaving puzzled detectives and FBI agents with no idea how the perpetrators and the missing money are simply gone. You will be shocked as answers are discovered. Before "Imploded Lives," came the masterful and top-selling legal thriller "The Whistleblower Onslaught" (2017), which began the Scott Winslow series. "The Whistleblower Onslaught" will make you laugh and cry. It is the story of an executive in the energy industry fired for complaints about the company’s unsafe conditions in its mines. An explosion in a mine, resulting in one dead and three injured. A lawsuit that gives you a good look at the legal system and a company hiding the truth. Bribery and blackmail to protect corporate secrets and someone who will do anything to stop the lawsuit from reaching trial. Before "The Whistleblower Onslaught," David P. Warren wrote "Altering Destiny" the story of a young woman’s flight with a satchel full of found of money she discovers and something deadly she does not know she has. Suddenly, law enforcement and darker forces are all closing in on her and it is hard to tell her pursuers from her friends. David P. Warren's first book, "Sealing Fate", about a newly elected congressman whose affair with a campaign staffer leads to blackmail and murder. In all of his books, David P. Warren builds compelling and believable characters and plots that take you down thrilling roads to the unexpected; books that you don't want to stop reading when it's time to be somewhere else, or even to sleep. You just have to know what will happen next!
Read more Read less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.