Craig Janacek

Craig Janacek

In the year 1998 CRAIG JANACEK took his degree of Doctor of Medicine of Vanderbilt University, and proceeded to Stanford to go through the training prescribed for pediatricians in practice. Having completed his studies there, he was duly attached to the University of California, San Francisco as Associate Professor. The author of over seventy medical monographs upon a variety of obscure lesions, his travel-worn and battered tin dispatch-box is crammed with papers, nearly all of which are records of his fictional works. To date, these have been published primarily in electronic format, including two non-Holmes novels (The Oxford Deception & The Anger of Achilles Peterson), the trio of holiday adventures collected as The Midwinter Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes, the short trilogy The Assassination of Sherlock Holmes, a trio of adventures collected as The First of Criminals, and a Watsonian novel entitled The Isle of Devils. His current project is a trio of works entitled A Holmesian Treasure Trove. His first in-press work (The Adventure of the Fateful Malady) was published in the MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories, Part One (October 2015), and a second (The Adventure of the Double-Edged Hoard) was included in the MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories, 2016 Annual (May 2016). Craig Janacek is a nom-de-plume.

For augmented content, connect with him online at:

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.