Carol Lee Flinders

Carol Lee Flinders

Carol Lee Flinders received a Ph.D. in Comparative Literature from the University of California at Berkeley. She then spent fifteen years writing about natural foods, co-authoring the popular Laurel's Kitchen cookbooks and writing a weekly syndicated newspaper column.

In 1993 Carol published Enduring Grace: Living Portraits of Seven Women Mystics. Subsequent books include At the Root of This Longing: Reconciling a Spiritual Hunger and a Feminist Thirst, Rebalancing the World, and Enduring Lives. She has taught courses in mystical literature at UC, Berkeley, and at the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley.

Carol is adjunct faculty at the Sophia Center in Culture and Spirituality, Holy Names University, Oakland, CA, where she teaches courses on mysticism and contemplative spirituality. Her current book, "Our Fistful of Salt: Gandhi and the Global Women's Movement" will be published by Orbis Books in 2016.

Carol's email address is

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Enduring Grace

    • The Lives of Six Women Mystics from the Age of Faith
    • By: Carol Lee Flinders
    • Narrated by: Carol Lee Flinders
    • Length: 3 hrs and 9 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10

    This work of spiritual rediscovery casts light on six women mystics who teach us that "the experience with God is inexhaustible"....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The uniqueness of spirit

    • By Laura.M.H.Wellens on 08-05-18

    Regular price: $12.23

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.