C.A. Simonson

C.A. Simonson

Tap the gear icon above to manage new release emails.
C.A. (Candy) Simonson is a freelance writer and novelist. She began writing nonfiction articles in the 1980s. To date, almost 800 articles have been published in multiple national magazines. Her award-winning stories have been published in seven anthologies. Her first novel was published in 2013. She now has seven novels and four nonfiction books, including an anthology, and two children’s activity books, all available on Amazon or at her website. Her background in technology as an elementary computer teacher and adult computer applications trainer has helped in assisting other authors with editing, self-publication, cover design, and website creation.When she’s not writing, she enjoys fishing, foraging, and gardening. Writing has been a love of C.A. Simonson since childhood. Since her first written piece was published at age 17, she was hooked. Her debut novel, "Love's Journey Home," released in 2013, is based on the true story of seven children who were abandoned by their drunken father after their mother died in childbirth. Their only choice was to separate to survive. The next two books in the Journey Home trilogy tell the amazing story of their lives as they search to find each other. The trilogy has been compared to authors such as Laura Ingalls Wilder, Janette Oke, and Jan Keron. "RUNAWAY" published in 2019, received the Literary Titan Gold Award. Was she a runaway or being trafficked? Why is she crippled and scarred? The girl isn't speaking? A mystery and drama unfold as the police and Social Services dig for clues. "The Chosen One - Mary's Story" is a fictional account of Mary, the mother of Jesus from the viewpoint of a 13-year-old who finds herself pregnant. Who will believe her? What will she do and where can she go? "Rock Band Roadie" is a YA Christian action thriller tells the story of a teenage wannabe rock star. Singing with the CrossRoad Band was Jemma's dream - but she never dreamed she would be kidnapped or used as bait. Her nonfiction books include two children's activity books, a prayer journal/devotional, and a food hints book. Simonson's award-winning short stories have been published in nine anthologies, including Chicken Soup for the Soul and Sweet Tea for the Soul. See more or read her short stories at casimonson.com
Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Product List
  • Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $3.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $3.95 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.