Bryan Cassiday
AUTHOR

Bryan Cassiday

Bryan Cassiday has published fifteen novels. His numerous short stories have appeared in anthologies, such as SHADOWS AND TEETH VOLUME TWO, which won both the International Book Award for best adult horror fiction anthology 2017 and the Florida Association of Publishers and Authors President's Award gold medal for horror fiction anthology 2017. Other stories have appeared in HORROR SOCIETY STORIES VOLUME ONE and the French anthology TENEBRES 2015. His Scott Brody PI thrillers MURDER LLC and BOLT have been compared to writers as diverse as Robert Ludlum, Fredrick Forsyth, James Ellroy, James Lehane, and Michael Connelly. His Ethan Carr private detective thrillers are COUNTDOWN TO DEATH, DYING TO BREATHE, WIPEOUT, and FORCE OF IMPACT. His ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE: THE CHAD HALVERSON SERIES includes ZOMBIE MAELSTROM (book 1), ZOMBIE NECROPOLIS (book 2), SANCTUARY IN STEEL (book 3), KILL RATIO (book 4), and POXLAND (book 5). ALIEN ASSAULT, COMES A CHOPPER, HELTER SKELTER, and BLOOD MOON: THRILLERS AND TALES OF TERROR are his collections of apocalyptic horror short stories. He wrote the CIA spy thrillers THE ANACONDA COMPLEX, THE KILL OPTION, and FETE OF DEATH. Praise for his thrillers: "LA Noir meets International Espionage in this high-octane, edge-of-your-seat gem. Highly recommended for Michael Connelly fans."--BestThrillers.com on MURDER LLC "A bracing page-turner with an unconventional hero."--Kirkus Reviews on MURDER LLC “From the very start, Bryan Cassiday spins what appears to be a typical Southern Californian private investigation novel in BOLT, but quickly takes off in a direction that speaks to our current troubled times. Well plotted and crisply written, with great characterization, this is one to look for.”--Brendan DuBois, coauthor with James Patterson of the New York Times best seller THE SUMMER HOUSE "Noir suspense at its best! Private eyes, hit men, globe-trotting, and characters you don't know whether you can trust or not. Fans of James Ellroy, Dennis Lehane, and Fredrick Forsyth will love BOLT!"--Matthew Farrell, best-selling author of WHAT HAVE YOU DONE "A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love FORCE OF IMPACT."--BestThrillers.com "A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending."--Kirkus Reviews on FORCE OF IMPACT "A deftly crafted roller coaster of a ride for the reader, Bryan Cassiday's novel, BOLT, is a truly riveting read from cover to cover."--Midwest Book Review "Fast-paced and intriguing, Bryan Cassiday's BOLT is the type of novel that demands to be read in one sitting . . . The plot is perfectly flawless."--Readers' Favorite Five-star review "These stories feature an engaging surreal atmosphere, almost Borges-ian in tone. Neither the protagonist nor the reader is quite sure what is going on. Each has to interpret the shifting reality for himself."--The Horror Zine on COMES A CHOPPER "Cassiday blends thoughtful suspense and pulse-pounding terror to deliver a novel with both bite and creeping dread."--David Dunwoody on SANCTUARY IN STEEL "Written with the epic scope of WORLD WAR Z and infused with the gritty spook works derring-do of a Robert Ludlum spy thriller, SANCTUARY IN STEEL is full of zombie mayhem through and through."--Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of DEAD CITY "SANCTUARY IN STEEL made me feel like I did the first time I watched Romero. Fresh, exciting and engaging like any outbreak story should be."--Iain McKinnon, author of DOMAIN OF THE DEAD Bryan Cassiday graduated from UCLA with a BA degree in English and did post-graduate studies at the USC Graduate School of Cinema--Film Production. He lives in Southern California near the beach. Visit www.BryanCassiday.com and www.zombieapocalypsebooks.com for more information. www.Facebook.com/bryancassiday.author www.Twitter.com/BryanCassiday

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.