Bryan Cassiday
AUTHOR

Bryan Cassiday

Bryan Cassiday has published thirteen novels. His numerous short stories have appeared in anthologies, such as SHADOWS AND TEETH VOLUME TWO, which won both the International Book Award for best adult horror fiction anthology 2017 and the Florida Association of Publishers and Authors President's Award gold medal for horror fiction anthology 2017.

Other stories have appeared in HORROR SOCIETY STORIES VOLUME ONE and the French anthology TENEBRES 2015.

He has been compared to writers as diverse as Robert Ludlum, Jorge Luis Borges, and Max Brooks.

His ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE: THE CHAD HALVERSON SERIES includes ZOMBIE MAELSTROM (book 1), ZOMBIE NECROPOLIS (book 2), SANCTUARY IN STEEL (book 3), KILL RATIO (book 4), and POXLAND (book 5).

ALIEN ASSAULT, COMES A CHOPPER, HELTER SKELTER, and BLOOD MOON: THRILLERS AND TALES OF TERROR are his collections of apocalyptic horror short stories.

He wrote the CIA spy thrillers THE ANACONDA COMPLEX, THE KILL OPTION, and FETE OF DEATH.

His crime thrillers include his Ethan Carr private detective novels COUNTDOWN TO DEATH, DYING TO BREATHE, WIPEOUT, and FORCE OF IMPACT.

Praise for his books:

"A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one. Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love FORCE OF IMPACT."--BestThrillers.com

"A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending."--Kirkus Reviews on FORCE OF IMPACT

"These stories feature an engaging surreal atmosphere, almost Borges-ian in tone. Neither the protagonist nor the reader is quite sure what is going on. Each has to interpret the shifting reality for himself."--The Horror Zine on COMES A CHOPPER

"Cassiday blends thoughtful suspense and pulse-pounding terror to deliver a novel with both bite and creeping dread."--David Dunwoody on SANCTUARY IN STEEL

"Written with the epic scope of WORLD WAR Z and infused with the gritty spook works derring-do of a Robert Ludlum spy thriller, SANCTUARY IN STEEL is full of zombie mayhem through and through."--Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of DEAD CITY

"SANCTUARY IN STEEL made me feel like I did the first time I watched Romero. Fresh, exciting and engaging like any outbreak story should be."--Iain McKinnon, author of DOMAIN OF THE DEAD

Bryan Cassiday graduated from UCLA with a BA degree in English and did post-graduate studies at the USC Graduate School of Cinema--Film Production. He lives in Southern California near the beach.

Visit www.BryanCassiday.com and www.zombieapocalypsebooks.com for more information.
www.Facebook.com/bryancassiday.author
www.Twitter.com/BryanCassiday

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Shadows and Teeth

    • Ten Terrifying Tales of Horror and Suspense
    • By: Antonio Simon Jr., Bryan Cassiday, Reed Huston, and others
    • Narrated by: Wyatt S. Gray
    • Length: 8 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 8

    Prepare for extreme horror....

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Poxland

    • Chad Halverson Zombie Apocalypse, Book 5
    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: James Killavey
    • Length: 8 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 5

    America has been devastated by both plague and the nuclear weapons used to kill off the infected flesh-eating creatures that roamed across the land preying on human beings....

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Unhinged

    • Tales of Madness and Horror
    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Fred Greenspan
    • Length: 5 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    Unhinged consists of ten stories that plumb the subterranean depths of the human mind to uncover the horrors that lie within. These stories plunge you into a world of murder, mayhem, and psychosis where anything goes....

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Zombie Maelstrom

    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: D.G. Chichester
    • Length: 8 hrs and 17 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 27
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 26

    Virulent pockets of plague, first reported in China, break out worldwide and spread with mind-boggling speed....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Really Enjoyed!

    • By Natalie @ ABookLoversLife on 12-28-15

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Helter Skelter

    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Peter Husmann
    • Length: 5 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 5

    Zombies, vampires, and other wicked creatures wreak mayhem and carnage in these shocking horror short stories by Bryan Cassiday.

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Zombie Necropolis

    • Chad Halverson, Book 2
    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Mike Vendetti
    • Length: 9 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      2.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      2.5 out of 5 stars 8

    Plague-infected, flesh-eating zombies now infest the earth and Black ops agent Chad Halverson of the CIA's must do everything he can to survive one more day....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Don't bother

    • By Ray on 09-14-13

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The Bus Stops Here and Other Zombie Tales

    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Louis Paul Brammer
    • Length: 2 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Included in The Bus Stops Here and Other Zombie Tales are five zombie short stories by Bryan Cassiday that are together for the first time in one anthology. "The Bus Stops Here" is a new short story that has never before been published. The zombie action is nonstop and lethal....

    Regular price: $6.95

    • Kill Ratio: Chad Halverson, Book 4

    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Sergei Burbank
    • Length: 9 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      2.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 6

    A plague that kills its victims and resurrects them as flesh-eating ghouls has decimated the American population, forcing what's left of the government to take shelter underground....

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Sanctuary in Steel: Chad Halverson, Book 3

    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Andrew B. Wehrlen
    • Length: 7 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 7
    • Story
      2.5 out of 5 stars 6

    Black Ops Agent Chad Halverson of the CIA's National Clandestine Service escapes plague and zombie-ravaged Santa Monica....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • bad, bad, bad

    • By naelene on 07-29-13

    Regular price: $19.95

    • I-15: Highway to Horror

    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: D.G. Chichester
    • Length: 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    Larry, a college student who is driving through the Mojave Desert to a party in Las Vegas, encounters a bus driver who has other ideas....

    Regular price: $3.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.