Ann Charles

Ann Charles

Ann Charles is a USA Today Best-Selling author who writes award-winning mysteries that are splashed with humor, romance, and whatever else sounds fun. Currently, she has many fiction books available: From her ongoing multi-award winning Deadwood Mystery Series: NEARLY DEPARTED IN DEADWOOD (book 1--multiple award-winning book for both mystery and romance/mystery); OPTICAL DELUSIONS IN DEADWOOD (book 2); DEAD CASE IN DEADWOOD (book 3-one of Suspense Magazine's BEST OF 2012 books); BETTER OFF DEAD IN DEADWOOD (book 4); AN EX TO GRIND IN DEADWOOD (book 5--Grand Prize winner in Chanticleer Review's Paranormal category; MEANWHILE, BACK IN DEADWOOD (book 6--one of Suspense Magazine's BEST OF 2015 books); A WILD FRIGHT IN DEADWOOD (book 7--one of Suspense Magazine's BEST OF 2016 books); RATTLING THE HEAD IN DEADWOOD (book 8) GONE HAUNTING IN DEADWOOD (book 9) DON'T LET IT SNOW IN DEADWOOD (book 10) Also available from Ann are the first five books in her Jackrabbit Junction Mystery Series: DANCE OF THE WINNEBAGOS (book 1), JACKRABBIT JUNCTION JITTERS (book 2), THE GREAT JACKALOPE STAMPEDE (book 3), THE ROWDY COYOTE RUMBLE (book 4), a Thanksgiving novella titled, THE WILD TURKEY TANGO (book 4.5), and IN CAHOOTS WITH THE PRICKLY PEAR POSSE (book 5). LOOK WHAT THE WIND BLEW IN (book 1) and MAKE NO BONES ABOUT IT (book 2), the first two books in her Dig Site Mystery-Archaeology series set in the Maya jungle, are available on Amazon, too. These books star Quint Parker, the brother of Violet Parker--the heroine in her Deadwood Mystery series. They are filled with mystery, humor, adventure, and a plenty of heat. She has a western paranormal Deadwood Undertaker Series in process that is co-written with Sam Lucky--LIFE AT THE COFFIN JOINT (book 1) and A LONG WAY FROM ORDINARY (book 2--coming soon!). She has several short stories as well--DEADWOOD SHORTS: SEEING TROUBLE (book 1.5), BOOT POINTS (book 4.5), COLD FLAME (book 6.5), TEQUILA & TIME (book 8.5), and FATAL TRADITIONS (book 10.5). These are all short stories from her Deadwood Mystery Series. Also, she has THE OLD MAN'S BACK IN TOWN, a short story from her future Goldwash Mystery Series. In addition, Ann has two books in the AC Silly Circus Co. Mystery series: FERAL-LY FUNNY FREAKSHOW and A BUNCH OF MONKEY MALARKEY. Stay tuned for more new books by Ann coming soon! Ann has a B.A. in English with an emphasis on creative writing from the University of Washington. She is currently toiling away on her next book, wishing she was on a Mexican beach with an ice-cold Corona in one hand and a book in the other. When she is not dabbling in fiction, she is arm wrestling with her two kids, attempting to seduce her husband, and arguing with her sassy cat. Most nights, you can find her hanging out over at, on Facebook as Ann Charles, or as AnnWCharles on Twitter.

Read more Read less
Limited Time Only. Save $50 on your 1st year of membership.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $20.89

  • Regular price: $23.08

  • Regular price: $24.95

  • Regular price: $27.97

  • Regular price: $18.17

  • Regular price: $24.95

  • Regular price: $24.47

  • Regular price: $3.95

  • Regular price: $19.95

  • Regular price: $18.87

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.