The Earth Dawning Series
Books in series1
(4.2 based on 100 ratings)
  • 1
    Mercury's Bane: Book One of the Earth Dawning Series | Nick Webb

    Mercury's Bane: Book One of the Earth Dawning Series

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Nick Webb
    • Narrated By Greg Tremblay
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    They're all gone. We remember them like yesterday: pieces of our stolen heritage. Things like NASA. Football. Parades and pies. Good things, comfortable things. We remember a time when we were alone in the universe, safe and oblivious. But it's all gone now. We called them the Telestines, and in the face of their ruthless invasion we were powerless. By 2040, all the world's governments and militaries had fallen, and the remnants of humanity exiled to the solar system. We looked down on our blue planet, so close to our birthplace, so close to our home.

    A shockingly bad book.

    FIRST, as an author myself I have maybe given 3 bad reviews ever. Generally I can find good in any book within the genre's I enjoy. Other than the out..Show More »

    Reviewed on April 12 2017 by Amazon Customer (Birmingham, Alabama United States)