Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed
Books in series5
UNABRIDGED
(4.2 based on 317 ratings)
  • 1
    Cry Dance: An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery | Kirk Mitchell

    Cry Dance: An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 14 mins)
    • By Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated By Stefan Rudnicki
    Overall
    (52)
    Performance
    (28)
    Story
    (29)

    If there's one thing that Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker knows, it's that the dead don't always stay dead. When the corpse of a woman, brutally murdered and bizarrely mutilated, is discovered on Havasupai Nation land, Parker is paired with FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed in a hastily assembled task force of two. The two share a mixed Native American ancestry - and little else.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 2
    Spirit Sickness | Kirk Mitchell

    Spirit Sickness

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated By Stefan Rudnicki
    Overall
    (97)
    Performance
    (45)
    Story
    (45)

    In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law

    An excellent entry in the series

    Kirk Mitchell is a good alternative to Tony Hillerman and the fictional detective duo of Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed make for a nice combination..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 23 2009 by Ashanti (Calumet Park, IL, United States)
  • 3
    Ancient Ones: An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery | Kirk Mitchell

    Ancient Ones: An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 1 min)
    • By Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated By Stefan Rudnicki
    Overall
    (60)
    Performance
    (36)
    Story
    (36)

    From Kirk Mitchell comes a riveting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops searching for justice between their heritage and the law.

    Excellent novel and narration

    i'm delighted to have found anna and emmett and will listen to the rest of the series; impressive and professional narration.

    Reviewed on June 26 2010 by Karen (eugene, OR, United States)
  • 4
    Sky Woman Falling | Kirk Mitchell

    Sky Woman Falling

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated By Dick Hill
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (70)
    Performance
    (42)
    Story
    (40)

    FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, a Modoc Indian from California, and Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Parker, a Comanche from Oklahoma, are a team, sent by the Feds wherever there are problems in tribal territory.

    Good Book, Great Narration

    This is a good mystery made better by Dick Hill. The murder method was a total surprise. The author didn't give away the villian prematurely, and I ..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 04 2006 by Dawn (Henrico, VA, United States)
  • 5
    Dance of the Thunder Dogs | Kirk Mitchell

    Dance of the Thunder Dogs

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 55 mins)
    • By Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated By Stefan Rudnicki
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (38)
    Performance
    (24)
    Story
    (25)

    On the reservation, Emmett Parker finds an intricate web of familial and tribal duties - and what could become a massive class action suit. Indian plaintiffs are suing the BIA for oil well funds they never received. Drawn into the controversy, Emmett is accused of murder by an investigator of his own blood, and now, the man who used to be the law is running from it.

    This has always been my favorite of the series

    Emmett Quanah Parker, BIA investigator, is on his own in this book. He thinks about Anna Turnipseed of the FBI, but she's not playing a part in this ..Show More »

    Reviewed on April 03 2012 by Patroo (the High Desert)