Malibu Mystery
Books in series4
UNABRIDGED
(4.2 based on 309 ratings)
  • 1

    "A" is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1)

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated By Madeline Mrozek
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (134)
    Performance
    (126)
    Story
    (126)

    After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids' TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting to do something that everyone around her - including her family - thinks is plain nuts. Get a real job.

    A hilarious Cozy mystery that will keep you hooked

    Okay, it's safe to say that this is my new favorite mystery series, and I CAN'T WAIT for the next installment. This book is everything I never knew I ..Show More »

    Reviewed on February 03 2016 by Christina ()
  • 2
    'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) | Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black

    'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery)

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black
    • Narrated By Madeline Mrozek
    Overall
    (64)
    Performance
    (61)
    Story
    (61)

    From New York Times best seller Rebecca Cantrell and Sean Black comes the sequel to "A" is for Asshat and another fast-paced, funny novel that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich. Maloney Investigation's newest private detective, Sofia Salgado, is back on the case that turns into her mother's worst nightmare when she ends up undercover in one of Malibu's many rehab clinics.

    Keeps getting better!

    I read the first in this series and was offered this for review. I enjoyed the characters and storyline, I liken it to Stephanie Plum but it really is..Show More »

    Reviewed on March 21 2016 by Foy (Middle America)
  • 3
    'C' is for Coochy Coo: Malibu Mystery, Book 3 | Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell

    'C' is for Coochy Coo: Malibu Mystery, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 27 mins)
    • By Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated By Madeline Mrozek
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (55)
    Performance
    (55)
    Story
    (54)

    Former child star Sofia Salgado is finding her feet as a trainee investigator at Malibu detective agency, Maloney Investigations, when a new case throws her, and everyone else at the agency, for a loop. Maloney Investigations are drafted in to help 13-year-old Daniel find his birth father. There's only one snag. According to Daniel's mom, former Los Angeles party girl, Candy Collins, there's more than one candidate - a lot more!

    i totally love this series!!

    I received this book for free for an honest and unbiased review.

    Ok so I received the 2nd book in the series as a review book also, it is ..Show More »

    Reviewed on April 16 2016 by Lisa (United States)
  • 4

    "D" Is for Drunk: Malibu Mystery, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs)
    • By Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black
    • Narrated By Madeline Mrozek
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (56)
    Performance
    (54)
    Story
    (54)

    Maloney Investigation's new client? An eccentric vineyard owner convinced his even more eccentric neighbor is siphoning off his precious water. But of course it's not as simple as that. Or as dignified. Sofia and Aidan soon find out these Merlot messiahs are turning water into wacky, plowing more than fields, and sowing more than grapes. But there's no putting the cork back in when the opposing vintner turns up naked and face down in a trough of sour grapes.

    D is for Delectable!

    I really liked this light read. The story revolves around a a murder but I didn’t feel weighed down by the listening experience. Tense, edge of your s..Show More »

    Reviewed on June 16 2016 by espanolish (United States)