Clash of Eagles Trilogy
Books in series2
UNABRIDGED
(4.4 based on 91 ratings)
  • 1
    Clash of Eagles | Alan Smale

    Clash of Eagles

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Alan Smale
    • Narrated By Kevin Orton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (56)
    Performance
    (54)
    Story
    (53)

    Set in a world in which the Roman Empire never fell, Clash of Eagles finds Praetor Gaius Marcellinus leading his 33rd Legion into Nova Hesperia. But there his conception of the world is challenged by encounters with the Powhatani, Iroqua, and Cahokiani tribes.

    Interesting concept, captivating story, poor end

    Interesting concept, captivating story, but unlikely elements and outrageous and disappointing ending.
    I realize it's set up for a sequel, but th..Show More »

    Reviewed on July 02 2016 by Amazon Customer (Utah, USA)
  • 2
    Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy, Book II | Alan Smale

    Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy, Book II

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 25 mins)
    • By Alan Smale
    • Narrated By Kevin Orton
    Overall
    (35)
    Performance
    (32)
    Story
    (31)

    Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale's gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade North America in 1218. Now the stunning story carries hero Gaius Marcellinus deeper into the culture of an extraordinary people whose humanity, bravery, love, and ingenuity forever change his life and destiny.

    Better than Volume 1

    With characters more developed, and drama developing on a grander scale, Kevin Smale delivers an engaging story with a thought-provoking alt-hist back..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 07 2016 by Mark Patterson (Coppell, TX)