Clash of Eagles Trilogy
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.5 based on 151 ratings)
  • 1
    Clash of Eagles | Alan Smale

    Clash of Eagles

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Alan Smale
    • Narrated By Kevin Orton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (83)
    Performance
    (78)
    Story
    (78)

    Set in a world in which the Roman Empire never fell, Clash of Eagles finds Praetor Gaius Marcellinus leading his 33rd Legion into Nova Hesperia. But there his conception of the world is challenged by encounters with the Powhatani, Iroqua, and Cahokiani tribes.

    Interesting concept, captivating story, poor end

    Interesting concept, captivating story, but unlikely elements and outrageous and disappointing ending.
    I realize it's set up for a sequel, but th..Show More »

    Reviewed on July 02 2016 by Amazon Customer (Utah, USA)
  • 2
    Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy, Book II | Alan Smale

    Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy, Book II

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 25 mins)
    • By Alan Smale
    • Narrated By Kevin Orton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (50)
    Performance
    (46)
    Story
    (45)

    Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale's gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade North America in 1218. Now the stunning story carries hero Gaius Marcellinus deeper into the culture of an extraordinary people whose humanity, bravery, love, and ingenuity forever change his life and destiny.

    Amazing book!

    Great book! there was a point where it was a bit difficult to continue, but overall an amazing continuation to the trilogy.

    Reviewed on June 06 2017 by Craig Thomas ()
  • 3
    Eagle and Empire: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy, Book III | Alan Smale

    Eagle and Empire: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy, Book III

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Alan Smale
    • Narrated By Kevin Orton
    Overall
    (18)
    Performance
    (17)
    Story
    (16)

    Tasked with subjugating North America for the Roman Imperium in AD 1218, Praetor Gaius Marcellinus lost his entire legion but gained a powerful sense of purpose in uniting the peoples of the new world. Ending the seasons-old Mourning War between the five nations of the Iroqua and the plains-based Cahokians, Gaius was able to garner an uneasy truce between these united tribes and a Roman war machine hungry for gold and conquest.

    One of the best Alt History novels out there!

    Yes. One of the best trilogy endings since Return of the King.

    Reviewed on May 19 2017 by Caelin ()