DI Hal Luchewski
Books in series1
UNABRIDGED
(3.6 based on 7 ratings)
  • 1
    Dead Man's Hand: The DI Hal Luchewski Series, Book 1 | Mark Lock

    Dead Man's Hand: The DI Hal Luchewski Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Mark Lock
    • Narrated By Paul Thornley
    Overall
    (7)
    Performance
    (7)
    Story
    (7)

    The first in a new series by debut author Mark Lock, for fans of Mo Hayder, Belinda Bauer and Mark Billingham. Detective Inspector Hal Luchewski's life is complicated. The stress of his job is getting to him - usually in the form of hard liquor. He's still living in his dead father's shadow, his relationship with his daughter is strained and his love life is complex, to say the least.... Although nearly 40, Hal's still reconciling himself to the fact he's gay.

    Left me panting for more!

    Excellent tight, intelligent thriller perfectly read by Paul Thornley.
    Very sympathetic hero whose humanity, strength and frailty make this more t..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 25 2016 by Anna (Carcassonne, France)