DS Aector McAvoy
Books in series12
UNABRIDGED
(3.8 based on 80 ratings)
  • 1
    Dark Winter | David Mark

    Dark Winter

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 49 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By Toby Longworth
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    DS Aector McAvoy is a man with a troubled past. His unwavering belief in justicehas made him an outsider in the police force he serves.When three seemingly unconnected people are brutally murdered in the weeksbefore Christmas, the police must work quickly to stop more deaths. It is onlyMcAvoy who can see the connection between the victims. A killer is playing God –and McAvoy must find a way to stop the deadly game.Toby Longworth brings David Mark's Richard and Judy listed bestseller to audio.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  •  
    The Dark Winter | David Mark

    The Dark Winter

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 34 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By John Curless
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (48)
    Performance
    (41)
    Story
    (42)

    What Ian Rankin is to Edinburgh David Mark is to the seaport of Hull in Northern England. This is the beginning of a dynamic, thrilling series featuring detective Sgt. Aector McAvoy, a psychologically-probing investigator who finds patterns and motives in seemingly unrelated deaths in his hardscrabble town.

    An intriguing tale

    First question - why can't we see all the reviewer ratings like we used to? According to the page this recording is on there are between 5 and 8 revi..Show More »

    Reviewed on February 17 2013 by readqueen (Indianapolis, IN)
  • 2
    Original Skin | David Mark

    Original Skin

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By Toby Longworth
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Simon and Suzie are two pleasure seekers defined by their flamboyant tattoos. Peter Tressider is a politician on the fast track to the top. DS Aector McAvoy is a policeman with scars to his body and career.Each is marked in their own way. And soon each will be branded by the same sinister foe. Original Skin is a crime novel that leaves a permanent impression.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  •  
    Original Skin | David Mark

    Original Skin

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 25 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By John Curless
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (19)
    Performance
    (16)
    Story
    (16)

    David Mark draws on his experience as a journalist to pen Original Skin, the sequel to his debut novel, The Dark Winter. Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy is a cop with a troubled past and a deep-seated need to see justice served. Here, he faces off against a new foe - a serial killer bent on revealing his victims’ darkest sins.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 3
    Sorrow Bound | David Mark

    Sorrow Bound

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By Toby Longworth
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    Philippa Longman will do anything for her family. Roisin McAvoy will do anything for her friends. DS Aector McAvoy will do anything for his wife.Yet each has an unknown enemy - one that will do anything to destroy them. Sorrow Bound is a powerful police procedural thriller about how those with the biggest hearts make the easiest targets; and how the corrosive venom of evil can dissolve the bonds between good people, until all they are bound by is grief.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 4
    Taking Pity | David Mark

    Taking Pity

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 4 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By Toby Longworth
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    They have taken DS Aector McAvoy's family. They have taken DCI Colin Ray's foundation. They have taken DS Trish Pharaoh's fight. Now the ruthless criminal network that has tightened its stranglehold on Hull intends to take everything that remains from those who dare to stand in its way. Taking Pity is a police procedural thriller that pulls no punches. It is the story of three officers who can take no more and a merciless nemesis that takes no chances, no prisoners and no pity.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  •  
    Taking Pity | David Mark

    Taking Pity

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By John Curless
    Overall
    (8)
    Performance
    (8)
    Story
    (8)

    It's been three months since Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy returned home, or to what was left of it after a horrific tragedy. All that remained was charred masonry, broken timbers, and dried blood - a crude reminder of the home invasion and explosion that tore his family apart. McAvoy's wife and daughter are safe, he's been assured; he just wishes he knew where they were. As McAvoy wrestles with his guilt, self-hatred, and helplessness, trouble persists in stormy Hull.

    Not for the feint of heart

    Brutal reality of psychopathic criminals and what it takes to defeat them. Hard to put down

    Reviewed on September 18 2015 by tiggerfan (Ohio)
  • 4.5
    Not Available on Audible.com Why not?

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.


    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.


  • 5
    Dead Pretty: The 5th DS McAvoy Novel | David Mark

    Dead Pretty: The 5th DS McAvoy Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 21 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By Toby Longworth
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    One girl's missing. One girl's dead. McAvoy can't let either of them go.... The fifth stunning novel in the DS McAvoy series by best-selling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson. Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days. One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done. But some people have their own ideas of what justice means.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 5.5
    Not Available on Audible.com Why not?

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.


    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.


  • 6
    Cruel Mercy: The 6th DS McAvoy Novel | David Mark

    Cruel Mercy: The 6th DS McAvoy Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By Toby Longworth
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Three Irishmen went to America. One's dead. One's as good as. One is missing.... The missing man is Valentine Teague. Petty criminal, bare-knuckle fighter - and DS Aector McAvoy's brother-in-law. Back home Val's being held responsible for the blood spilt in the snowy woods of upstate New York.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  •  
    Cruel Mercy | David Mark

    Cruel Mercy

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By David Mark
    • Narrated By John Curless
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In the New York Police Department's 7th Precinct on the Lower East Side, Detective Ronny Alto is investigating a crime that's left one man dead and the other in a medically induced coma after surviving a shot to the head. One hope is that Brishen Ayres, a boxing coach and legend in the gypsy community in England, will wake up and reveal the person - or people - responsible for the murder of his protégé Shay Helden and his own mutilation. Another hope is Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.