Tudor Legacy
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.4 based on 85 ratings)
  • 1
    The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1 | Laura Andersen

    The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By Laura Andersen
    • Narrated By Rosalind Ashford
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (57)
    Performance
    (55)
    Story
    (54)

    Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

    Intriguing premise, good story, great storytelling
    Reviewed on June 10 2015 by RC ()
  • 2
    The Virgin's Spy: Tudor Legacy, Book 2 | Laura Andersen

    The Virgin's Spy: Tudor Legacy, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Laura Andersen
    • Narrated By Rosalind Ashford
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (18)
    Performance
    (17)
    Story
    (17)

    Queen Elizabeth I remains sovereign of England and Ireland. For the moment, at least. An Irish rebellion is growing, and Catholic Spain, led by the queen's former husband, King Philip, plans to seize advantage of the turmoil. Stephen Courtenay, eldest son of Dominic and Minuette, Elizabeth's most trusted confidantes, has accepted a command in Ireland to quell the unrest. But the task will prove dangerous in more ways than one.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 3
    The Virgin's War: Tudor Legacy, Book 3 | Laura Andersen

    The Virgin's War: Tudor Legacy, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Laura Andersen
    • Narrated By Rosalind Ashford
    Overall
    (10)
    Performance
    (9)
    Story
    (9)

    As the Spanish Armada approaches Irish shores, Elizabeth I feels the full burden of her royal office. She must not let England fall to her former husband, King Philip of Spain. And Princess Anabel, their daughter, has yet to declare with whom her allegiance - and her support - lie. Exiled Stephen Courtenay is in France with his brother, Kit, who has his own reasons for avoiding England. But rumblings of war, a sinister plot, and their loyalty to the crown call them home.

    wonderful what if

    What if Queen Elizabeth had a daughter? What if she took on the Spanish King as her husband? and then defeated him in battle?

    Reviewed on November 26 2016 by Theresa ()