Lonesome Point Texas
Books in series1
(4.1 based on 87 ratings)
  • 1
    Leather and Lace: Lonesome Point Texas, Book 1 | Jessie Evans

    Leather and Lace: Lonesome Point Texas, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Jessie Evans
    • Narrated By Mikael Naramore
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Wild girl Mia Sherman has a secret - she isn't as fearless as she pretends. Descended from Lonesome Point, Texas's founding family, Mia grew up hearing tales of an old Irish curse that had followed the Shermans to America. At age 24, Mia is still terrified of the stories, because they aren't stories. They are a warning about what will happen if Mia allows love and romance into her life. The curse struck Mia's grandmother and her great-great-whatever grandmother, and Mia knows she could be next.

    Phenomenal narration and story line!

    How can you make a terrific book even better? It's by making it into an audio book and having a narrator with a fantastic voice read it!
    The char..Show More »

    Reviewed on February 17 2016 by California Girl in MA (Massachusetts)