Buck Schatz
Books in series1
(4.6 based on 15 ratings)
  • 2
    Don't Ever Look Back: Buck Schatz, Book 2 | Daniel Friedman

    Don't Ever Look Back: Buck Schatz, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Daniel Friedman
    • Narrated By Nick Sullivan
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Unforgettable protagonist BuckSchatz is back, and once again this 88-year-old retired Memphis cop refuses to go gently into that good night. Having sustained injuries in Don't Ever Get Old, Buck is living at a retirement home with his wife, and he's downright miserable being treated like the elderly person he is. But soon, Elijah, a man from his past, pays Buck a visit. Elijah offers Buck a tidy sum to do him a favor, and Buck is eager to close the book on a series of robberies that he could never solve. But things soon go downhill - way downhill.

    Just as good if not better than the first one

    What a great book. Another adventure for Buck. I missed the involvement of his grandson. Tequila is in this one but not as much. I love the banter..Show More »

    Reviewed on August 05 2014 by Diana (Perris, CA, United States)