Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James
Books in series1
(3.9 based on 55 ratings)
  • 1

    When the Duke Was Wicked: Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Lorraine Heath
    • Narrated By Helen Lloyd
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways…Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her…or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than her notorious childhood friend, the Duke of Lovingdon? With no interest in marriage, Lovingdon has long lived only for pleasure. He sees little harm in helping Grace find a proper match.

    Carol says: "Lovely story, disappointing reader"
    Lovely story, disappointing reader

    Another lovely story from Lorraine Heath but the reader is disappointing, especially after we heard the other stories in this series wonderfully read ..Show More »

    Reviewed on February 25 2014 by Carol (Dexter, MI, United States)