The Worth Series
Books in series1
(3.3 based on 15 ratings)
  • 1

    Worth the Weight: The Worth Series Book 1: A Copper Country Romance

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Mara Jacobs
    • Narrated By Emily Beresford

    Lizzie Hampton is literally a shadow of her former self. Having lost half her body weight, she's headed to her small hometown to test out her new body on an old flame. Just a harmless fling to get her self confidence back before she returns to the city and the new man in her life. But Lizzie's plan has a few bumps in the road. Finn Robbins can't believe Liz is back in town. Desperate to be the holder of her innocence eighteen years ago, he never got the chance.

    Sharon says: "Suspend Disbelief and it Works"
    Suspend Disbelief and it Works

    This is a lighthearted contemporary romance, which has a few unbelievable moments, but is still really good over all. I won't give any spoilers, but t..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 08 2014 by Sharon (Tulsa, OK, United States)