Internment Chronicles
Books in series1
(3.4 based on 22 ratings)
  • 1
    Perfect Ruin: The Internment Chronicles, Book 1 | Lauren DeStefano

    Perfect Ruin: The Internment Chronicles, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 4 mins)
    • By Lauren DeStefano
    • Narrated By Laura Knight Keating
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Morgan Stockhour knows getting too close to the edge of Internment, the floating city in the clouds where she lives, can lead to madness. Even though her older brother, Lex, was a Jumper, Morgan vows never to end up like him. If she ever wonders about the ground, and why it is forbidden, she takes solace in her best friend, Pen, and in Basil, the boy she's engaged to marry. Then a murder, the first in a generation, rocks the city. With whispers swirling and fear on the wind, Morgan can no longer stop herself from investigating, especially once she meets Judas.

    Ruined my Credit

    Lauren DeStefano wrote her frist trilogy, "The Chemical Garden" and I enjoyed the ideas and storylines. There were inconsistencies and disconnects, b..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 16 2013 by FanB14 (Rockville, VA, United States)