Call anytime(888) 283-5051
The Cousins O'Dwyer
Books in series2
(4.0 based on 2314 ratings)
  • 1

    Dark Witch: The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Nora Roberts
    • Narrated By Katherine Kellgren
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    With indifferent parents, Iona Sheehan grew up craving devotion and acceptance. From her maternal grandmother, she learned where to find both: a land of lush forests, dazzling lakes, and centuries-old legends. Ireland. County Mayo, to be exact. Where her ancestors’ blood and magic have flowed through generations - and where her destiny awaits.

    Ann says: "Over the top"
    Over the top

    Not sure I would - the delivery was a bit over the top for me. Sometimes bordering on hysterical.

    Reviewed on November 01 2013 by Ann (Port Townsend, WA, United States)
  • 2

    Shadow Spell: Book Two of The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Nora Roberts
    • Narrated By Alan Smyth
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    With the legends and lore of Ireland running through his blood, falconer Connor O’Dwyer is proud to call County Mayo home. It’s where his sister, Branna, lives and works, where his cousin, Iona, has found true love, and where his childhood friends form a circle that can’t be broken. A circle that is about to be stretched out of shape - by a long-awaited kiss. Meara Quinn is Branna’s best friend, a sister in all but blood. Her and Connor’s paths cross almost daily, as Connor takes tourists on hawk walks and Meara guides them on horseback across the lush countryside.

    Margaret-Ann says: "Narration is terrible"
    Narration is terrible

    The story itself is good, and I wish that I had just purchased the book and read it to myself. The narrator stops so frequently that it is distractin..Show More »

    Reviewed on March 25 2014 by Margaret-Ann (Watsonville, CA, United States)