Call anytime(888) 283-5051
Matthew Bartholomew
Books in series1
(3.7 based on 22 ratings)
  • 19

    The Lost Abbot: The Nineteenth Chronicle of Matthew Bartholomew

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 30 mins)
    • By Susanna Gregory
    • Narrated By Andrew Wincott

    Matthew Bartholomew doesn't want to travel to Peterborough in the summer of 1358, but his friendship with the lovely Julitta Holm has caused a scandal in Cambridge, so he has no choice. He is one of a party of Bishop's Commissioners, charged to discover what happened to Peterborough's abbot, who went for a ride one day and has not been seen since. When the Commissioners arrive, they find the town in turmoil.

    Judith A. Weller says: "A Great Medieval Mystery with humor"
    A Great Medieval Mystery with humor

    Susanna Gregory is one of my favorite authorities. I love the Matthew Bartholomew series and have read all previous 18 books in the series. My favorit..Show More »

    Reviewed on June 15 2013 by Judith A. Weller (LaVale, MD United States)