The Mako Saga
Books in series1
(3.9 based on 54 ratings)
  • 1
    Mako: The Mako Saga, Book 1 | Ian J. Malone

    Mako: The Mako Saga, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By Ian J. Malone
    • Narrated By Andrew Wehrlen

    A down-and-out history professor leads a team of old friends to virtual glory as the first-ever group to beat Mako Assault, a revolutionary new game that has emerged from nowhere to take the online world by storm. As a reward for their achievement, and under the guise of publicity, the group is flown to meet the game's mysterious designer, only to learn that Mako's intent was never to entertain its players…but rather to train them. An epic science fiction thrill ride of action, suspense, laughter, and romance, Mako is the story of five ordinary people rising to the challenge of extraordinary events, driven only by their faith in one another.

    Predictable and shallow. Written for young adults?

    The premise had potential (even though it was 'The Last Starfighter' reboot), but the story ended up just replaying set pieces of a dozen other books...Show More »

    Reviewed on February 14 2014 by Zed (Houston, TX)