The Survival Trilogy
Books in series2
(3.9 based on 40 ratings)
  • 1

    Arena One: Slaverunners: The Survival Trilogy, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Morgan Rice
    • Narrated By Emily Gittelman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    New York, 2120: America has been decimated, wiped out from the second Civil War. In this postapocalyptic world, survivors are few and far between. And most of those who do survive are members of violent gangs, predators who live in the big cities. They patrol the countryside looking for slaves, for fresh victims to bring back into the city for their favorite death sport: Arena One. The death stadium is where opponents are made to fight to the death, in the most barbaric of ways. There is only one rule to the arena: no one survives. Ever.

    Megan Bramel says: "Huge disappointment."
    Huge disappointment.

    This story had great potential, but it seemed more like a rough draft than something ready to be published. The reader did an okay job with what she h..Show More »

    Reviewed on April 25 2013 by Megan Bramel (PLEASUREVILLE, KY, US)
  • 2

    Arena Two: The Survival Trilogy, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 6 mins)
    • By Morgan Rice
    • Narrated By Emily Gittelman

    Having just escaped from the treacherous island that was once Manhattan, Brooke, Ben, Logan, Bree, and Rose make their way up the Hudson River in their stolen boat, low on fuel, low on food, and desperately needing shelter from the cold. On their tails are the slaverunners, who will stop at nothing until they capture them and bring them back. As they make their way upriver in this post-apocalyptic, action-packed thriller, on their way to try to find the mythical city in Canada, they will need to use all their ingenuity and survival skills to stay alive.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.