Books in series2
(4.1 based on 33 ratings)
  • 1
    Invasion: A C.H.A.O.S. Novel | Jon S. Lewis

    Invasion: A C.H.A.O.S. Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 8 mins)
    • By Jon S. Lewis
    • Narrated By John Haag
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    He didn't ask for the job, but now all that stands between us and chaos... is Colt. Colt McAlister was having the summer of his life. He spent his days surfing and his nights playing guitar on the beach with friends. He even met a girl and got his first car. But everything changes when his parents are killed in a freak accident. He’s forced to leave his old life behind and move to Arizona with his grandfather. The only person he knows at the new high school is a childhood friend named Dani.

    What's with the music?

    This story had an intriguing premise and a fast moving plot that sucked you in BUT whoever decided to add music at the transition of EVERY chapter is ..Show More »

    Reviewed on April 10 2011 by Joelle (Fall City, WA, United States)
  • 2
    Alienation: A C.H.A.O.S. Novel, Book 2 | Jon S. Lewis

    Alienation: A C.H.A.O.S. Novel, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By Jon S. Lewis
    • Narrated By Kelly Ryan Dolan

    Earth's last line of defense against the coming alien invasion is 16-year-old surfer Colt McAlister. But before he can save the world, he has to survive the day. All Colt wants to do is return to his old life...where aliens don’t exist...where mankind hasn’t been targeted for destruction....and where his parents are still alive. Unfortunately life doesn’t work that way.

    Most excellent!

    I am not a sci-fi fan but this was great! Not over the top with too many details to mask the story line. Buying 3rd book ASAP,

    Reviewed on April 30 2015 by Stacy Bray ()