Fisherman's Children
Books in series2
(3.6 based on 134 ratings)
  • 1

    The Prodigal Mage: Fisherman's Children, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (22 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By Karen Miller
    • Narrated By Scott Brick

    The weather magic that holds Lur safe is failing, and the earth feels broken to those with the power to see. Among Lur's sorcerers, only Asher has the skill to mend the antique weather map that governs the seasons, keeping the land from being crushed by natural forces. Yet, when Asher risks his life to meddle with these dangerous magics, the crisis is merely delayed, not averted.

    Devon says: "Great read"
    Great read

    This is a great expansion on the kingmaker, kingbreaker universe. This story takes a much different path than the first two books. However, if you lik..Show More »

    Reviewed on November 02 2011 by Devon (Canaseraga, NY, United States)
  • 2

    The Reluctant Mage: Fisherman's Children, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (20 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Karen Miller
    • Narrated By Nell Geisslinger
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Four years have passed since Rafel disappeared in the expedition over the mountains. Deenie, now 18, starts having disturbing dreams about her brother. She comes to believe he's not dead after all, but is in trouble and needs her help.

    ALBERT says: "Narrator change"
    Narrator change
    Reviewed on August 14 2012 by ALBERT (PALMDALE, CA, United States)