Garden Series
Books in series4
(3.6 based on 149 ratings)
  • 1

    In the Garden of Temptation: The Garden Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Cynthia Wicklund
    • Narrated By Helen Lloyd

    Honor - Adam Stanford, Earl of Ashworth, has always done the right thing. Desire - Lady Catherine Bourgeault, lonely and rejected, longs to experience passion, to love just once in her life. Treachery - The Baron Bourgeault: to what extremes will an obsessive, unstable man go to achieve his own dark ends? Seduction - In the face of a love that will not be denied, Adam and Catherine risk everything to be together.

    Joan Reeves says: "Captivating Romance"
    Captivating Romance

    In the Garden of Temptation was the second book of Wicklund's that I read. (The first was Lord of Always -- a wonderful romance with a paranormal elem..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 17 2013 by Joan Reeves (TX USA)
  • 2

    In the Garden of Seduction: The Garden Series, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 50 mins)
    • By Cynthia Wicklund
    • Narrated By Jane McLaughlin
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Cassandra James is in for a terrible shock. She is not who she thinks she is, never has been. One morning she awakens to find the neat order of her wealthy, middle class world changed forever. Add to this the complication of Simon Fitzgerald, Marquess of Sutherfield. A handsome rogue at his most intriguing, he pursues Cassandra with single-minded determination, but his motives are not pure. He wishes to bed the lady, not marry her.

    Camden says: "It Makes Me Want to Break Society's Rules!"
    It Makes Me Want to Break Society's Rules!

    What a great way to tell a story that rarely happened in that time but you want to hear about. There are women who beat out their society duties and t..Show More »

    Reviewed on March 07 2013 by Camden (Naples, FL, United States)
  • 3

    In the Garden of Disgrace: The Garden Series, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 55 mins)
    • By Cynthia Wicklund
    • Narrated By Tanya S. Bartlett
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    When 17-year-old Lady Jillian Fitzgerald sneaks out to spy on a duel, she believes she is merely guilty of an indiscretion. But when the duel takes a deadly turn and Jillian becomes an unwilling passenger in the fleeing carriage of the infamous "Lord Wicked", she knows what began as a lark has become a disaster. One night of bad judgment and her life is changed forever.

    Patricia says: "Great Story. Love the Characters"
    Great Story. Love the Characters

    I have read several of Wicklund's books, and I love her cast of characters, whether major or supporting.

    Reviewed on December 19 2012 by Patricia (Houston, TX, United States)
  • 4

    In the Garden of Deceit: The Garden Series, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Cynthia Wicklund
    • Narrated By Tanya S. Bartlett
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Simon Fitzgerald's nephew James Tremont is in a predicament. He's inherited a run-down estate, a house full of eccentric relatives who are depending on him for support, and a bank account that has plunged into the red. The answer to his financial woes arrives in the oh-so-common person of Archie Campbell, a wealthy man who wants to give James a helping hand. But Archie's money comes with a stipulation. James must marry Archie's daughter Amanda, and he must do so without letting the young lady know she is entering into an arranged marriage.


    This book COULD have been great but, yet again, narration has let it down. It sounded like it was recorded in an empty room by a narrator who mispron..Show More »

    Reviewed on March 06 2013 by CAROLYN (newark, New Jersey, United States)