The Invisible Order
Books in series2
(4.0 based on 162 ratings)
  • 1

    The Invisible Order: Rise of the Darklings

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Paul Crilley
    • Narrated By Katherine Kellgren

    The Invisible Order is the first book in an amazing new series by Paul Crilley, skillfully narrated by Katherine Kellgren. Emily Snow is twelve years old, supporting herself and her younger brother on the streets of Victorian England by selling watercress. One early winter morning on her way to buy supplies, she encounters a piskieā€”a small but very sarcastic fey creature that has been cornered by a group of the Black Sidhe, piskies from an opposing clan.

    Sheri C says: "Fun and Imaginative"
    Fun and Imaginative

    I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Although obviously written for children, it was well-imagined and well-plotted. The world created by the author is co..Show More »

    Reviewed on September 21 2011 by Sheri C (Wylie, TX United States)
  • 2

    The Invisible Order, Book Two: The Fire King

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Paul Crilley
    • Narrated By Katherine Kellgren
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    With humans threatened by otherworldly creatures, orphans Emily and William Snow, and their friends - the pickpocket Spring-Heeled Jack and the wisecracking Corrigan - find themselves two hundred years in the past, trapped in the London of 1666.

    Seong says: "Good Enough for a Filler"
    Good Enough for a Filler
    Reviewed on August 20 2012 by Seong (Seoul, Korea (South))