Uplift Trilogy
Books in series3
(3.9 based on 459 ratings)
  • 1

    Brightness Reef: The Uplift Trilogy, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (25 hrs and 53 mins)
    • By David Brin
    • Narrated By George Wilson

    Persecuted refugees from six separate alien races have migrated to the idyllic planet Jijo. And despite their incredible diversity, the inhabitants live together in blissful harmony. However, settlement on Jijo is illegal - and it's only a matter of time before the residents of this forbidden paradise are discovered by the galactic powers-that-be.

    Chas says: "Hard Core Sci-Fi at it's best!"
    Hard Core Sci-Fi at it's best!

    I've seen a lot of bad reviews for this book, and frankly I don't understand why. Perhaps some readers are not used to hard-core, traditional sci-fi ..Show More »

    Reviewed on May 14 2010 by Chas ()
  • 2

    Infinity's Shore: The Uplift Trilogy, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (26 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By David Brin
    • Narrated By George Wilson
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    On the planet Jijo, peace is upended when the starship Streaker arrives, bringing with it knowledge of a two-billion-year-old fleet and hordes of followers eager to exploit its power. Publishers Weekly hails Brin's "extraordinary capacity to handle a wide-ranging narrative and to create ... complex alien races."

    Mark says: "MORE BRIN!!"

    This is a really great series, & unlike some other series, I think each successive installment gets better. My only gripe is the snails' pace at which..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 14 2010 by Mark (Huntsville, AL, USA)
  • 3

    Heaven’s Reach: The Uplift Trilogy, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (22 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By David Brin
    • Narrated By George Wilson

    The final volume of the Uplift trilogy by Hugo and Nebula Award winner David Brin, Heaven’s Reach brings readers back to the planet Jijo one last time. The starship Streaker is still on the run with its dangerous cargo of ancient artifacts when the prophesied Time of Changes rocks the galaxy. As each race battles for control and chaos reigns, the truth about the Five Galaxies and The Progenitors finally comes to light.

    troy says: "Crowning Moments of Awesome, FOR EVERYONE"
    Crowning Moments of Awesome, FOR EVERYONE

    Not to give the ending away, so this sentence is your spoiler warning. This is the hardest earned happy ending that was earned. They were chased aro..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 21 2011 by troy (Canada)