The Death Chronicles
Books in series1
(1.7 based on 3 ratings)
  • 1

    Don't Fear the Reaper: The Death Chronicles, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (2 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By William F. Houle, J. E. Taylor
    • Narrated By Arron Harrison

    The day Nick Ramsay's eighth-grade teacher drops dead in his classroom, Nick sees his first reaper. When another cloaked figure appears at his grandmother's bedside, Nick issues an order for the vile creature to leave her alone. This simple act of defiance creates a domino effect that brings Fate and Death to Nick's door and reveals his true lineage, throwing his world into chaos. To make matters worse, a group of rogue reapers declares war on humanity and Nick is the only one who can stop them.

    DONNA says: "Read the book - the audio version is horrible!"
    Read the book - the audio version is horrible!

    I can't really give an opinion on the story because the audio version was so poorly done. It seemed as if the narrator was in a speed contest. The b..Show More »

    Reviewed on August 29 2013 by DONNA (OSWEGO, IL, United States)