WARP Series Audiobooks | UNABRIDGED Series | Audible.com
Books in series1
(3.8 based on 87 ratings)
  • 1

    WARP Book 1: The Reluctant Assassin

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By Eoin Colfer
    • Narrated By Maxwell Caulfield
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Riley, a teen orphan boy living in Victorian London, has had the misfortune of being apprenticed to Albert Garrick, an illusionist who has fallen on difficult times and now uses his unique conjuring skills to gain access to victims' dwellings. On one such escapade, Garrick brings his reluctant apprentice along and urges him to commit his first killing. Riley is saved from having to commit the grisly act when the intended victim turns out to be a scientist from the future, part of the FBI's Witness Anonymous Relocation Program (WARP). Riley is unwittingly transported via wormhole to modern-day London, followed closely by Garrick.

    Sean says: "Fun story with some quality voices."
    Fun story with some quality voices.

    I'm a big Eoin Colfer fan, and his combination of humor and action is well represented here. The characters are unique and interesting with their own ..Show More »

    Reviewed on November 13 2013 by Sean (Monroe, WA, United States)