Abhorsen/The Old Kingdom
Books in series7
UNABRIDGED
(4.6 based on 9340 ratings)
  • 1
    Sabriel | Garth Nix

    Sabriel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Tim Curry
    Overall
    (3452)
    Performance
    (2680)
    Story
    (2684)

    Ever since she was a tiny child, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the random power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who won't stay dead. But now her father, the Mage Abhorsen, is missing, and to find him Sabriel must cross back into that world.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 2
    Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr | Garth Nix

    Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Tim Curry
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2169)
    Performance
    (1660)
    Story
    (1664)

    Lirael has never felt like a true daughter of the Clayr. Abandoned by her mother, ignorant of her father's identity, Lirael resembles no one else in her large extended family living in the Clayr's glacier. She doesn't even have the Sight, the ability to See into the present and possibly futures, that is the very birthright of the Clayr.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 3
    Abhorsen | Garth Nix

    Abhorsen

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Tim Curry
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2054)
    Performance
    (1577)
    Story
    (1577)

    Before she went to join Sam and Mogget downstairs, Lirael paused for a moment to look at herself in the tall silver mirror that hung on the wall of her room. The image that faced her bore little resemblance to the Second Assistant Librarian of the Clayr. She saw a warlike and grim young woman, dark hair bound back with a silver cord rather than hanging free to disguise her face. She no longer wore her librarian's waistcoat, and she had a long Nehima at her side rather than a library-issue dagger.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 3.5
    Not Available on Audible.com Why not?

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.


    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.


  • 4
    Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen | Garth Nix

    Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 55 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Graeme Malcolm
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1020)
    Performance
    (936)
    Story
    (941)

    Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • 5
    Goldenhand: The Old Kingdom, Book 5 | Garth Nix

    Goldenhand: The Old Kingdom, Book 5

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 34 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Heather Wilds
    Overall
    (548)
    Performance
    (508)
    Story
    (510)

    Lirael lost one of her hands in the binding of Orannis, but now she has a new hand, one of gilded steel and Charter Magic. On a dangerous journey, Lirael returns to her childhood home, the Clayr's Glacier, where she was once a Second Assistant Librarian. There a young woman from the distant North brings her a message from her long-dead mother, Arielle. It is a warning about the Witch with No Face. But who is the Witch, and what is she planning?

    There are no reviews for this title yet.

  • To Hold the Bridge | Garth Nix

    To Hold the Bridge

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Nicola Barber, Raphael Corkhill, Roger Wayne, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (97)
    Performance
    (92)
    Story
    (93)

    Garth Nix is renowned for his legendary fantasy works, but To Hold the Bridge showcases his versatility, as the collection offers 19 short stories from every genre of literature, including science fiction, paranormal, realistic fiction, mystery, and adventure. Whether writing about vampires, detectives, ancient spirits, or odd jobs, Garth Nix's ability to pull his readers into new worlds is extraordinary.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.