We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Fern Britton

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Holiday Home | Fern Britton

    The Holiday Home

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 3 mins)
    • By Fern Britton
    • Narrated By Fern Britton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (5)
    Story
    (5)

    The latest wonderfully witty novel from Britain’s favourite TV presenter, Fern Britton.Two sisters, one house, a lifetime of secrets.Set on a Cornish cliff, Atlantic House has been the jewel in the Carew family crown for centuries. Each year, the Carew sisters embark on the yearly trip down to Cornwall for the summer holidays, but they are as different as vinegar and honey.

  • Hidden Treasures | Fern Britton

    Hidden Treasures

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 5 mins)
    • By Fern Britton
    • Narrated By Fern Britton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (10)
    Performance
    (7)
    Story
    (8)

    Fern’s warmth, insight and humour combine to deliver a hugely enjoyable novel that will speak to women everywhere. Read by Fern Britton Helen Merrifield has said goodbye to her philandering husband and her swish West London house to live in an idyllic country cottage in the heart of a postcard-perfect village in Cornwall. Putting the past behind her, Helen throws herself into country life and soon makes a new set of eccentric friends.

  • New Beginnings | Fern Britton

    New Beginnings

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Fern Britton
    • Narrated By Fern Britton
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    A warm, witty and wise debut about the ups and downs of life as a TV presenterWhen Christie Lynch, journalist and single mother of two, appears as a guest on a daytime TV talk show, she could never have imagined that it would lead to a new career. Spotted by hugely successful talent agent, Julia Keen, Christie can't help but be impressed by Julia's charm and stellar client list.

  • A Good Catch | Fern Britton

    A Good Catch

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 21 mins)
    • By Fern Britton
    • Narrated By Fern Britton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell, and Trisha Ashley. Even happy families have their secrets... Greer Clovelly seems to have it all; beautiful, chic and slender, she's used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she's determined that one day, they'll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one.

  • Fern: My Story | Fern Britton

    Fern: My Story

    • ABRIDGED (4 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Fern Britton
    • Narrated By Fern Britton
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    For years now, Fern Britton has been widely loved as the presenter of Ready Steady Cook, and, more recently, co-presenter of This Morning with Philip Schofield. Never one to shy away from a good laugh or cry on national TV, she has none-the-less never talked about herself to the public, preferring to keep her private life private. Her warmth and humour, empathy and compassion, have made her feel like a best friend to millions on a daily basis, but no one knows the woman behind the sparkling smile.

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next