We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Esther Wane

1-8of8results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Cartes Postales from Greece | Victoria Hislop

    Cartes Postales from Greece

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By Victoria Hislop
    • Narrated By Dan Stevens, Victoria Hislop, Esther Wane, and others
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (0)

    Week after week the postcards arrive, addressed to a name Ellie does not know, with no return address, each signed with an initial: A. With their bright skies, blue seas and alluring images of Greece, these cartes postales brighten her life. After six months, to her disappointment, they cease. But the montage she has created on the wall of her flat has cast a spell. She must see this country for herself.

  • Sheer Mischief | Jill Mansell

    Sheer Mischief

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Jill Mansell
    • Narrated By Esther Wane
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Sheer Mischief by best-selling author Jill Mansell is an unmissable romantic comedy about sisterly love and rivalry.... Not to be missed by listeners of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes. It's not that Janey Sinclair isn't pleased to see her sister. It's just that being woken at seven by Maxine, complete with police escort, isn't quite how she'd planned to spend her Sunday. Even so, Janey, who's just rebuilding her life after her husband disappeared, is delighted that her sister's back in the Cornish town where they grew up.

  • Good at Games | Jill Mansell

    Good at Games

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 39 mins)
    • By Jill Mansell
    • Narrated By Esther Wane
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Jill Mansell's hugely entertaining best seller Good at Games is perfect for you if you love listening to Cathy Kelly, Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. Suzy fell for Harry the moment she showed him her husband's sperm sample. It didn't really belong to her husband, though, because she wasn't married. It wasn't a sperm sample, either, it was a drinks carton containing the dregs of her milkshake.

    Jan says: "Not worth a credit"
  • Six Scary Stories: Selected by Stephen King | Elodie Harper,Manuela Saragosa,Paul Bassett Davies,Michael Button,Stuart Johnstone,Neil Hudson

    Six Scary Stories: Selected by Stephen King

    • UNABRIDGED (2 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By Elodie Harper, Manuela Saragosa, Paul Bassett Davies, and others
    • Narrated By Angus King, Esther Wane, Jane Collingwood, and others
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Winning stories from The Bazaar of Bad Dreams Hodder-Guardian competition. The number one best-selling writer Stephen King presents six gripping and chilling stories in this captivating anthology: 'Wild Swimming' by Elodie Harper. 'Eau-de-Eric' by Manuela Saragosa. 'The Spots' by Paul Bassett Davies. 'The Unpicking' by Michael Button. 'La Mort de L'amant' by Stuart Johnstone. 'The Bear Trap' by Neil Hudson.

  • Fast Friends | Jill Mansell

    Fast Friends

    • UNABRIDGED (16 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Jill Mansell
    • Narrated By Esther Wane
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Fast Friends is a warm and funny romantic novel from Sunday Times best-selling author Jill Mansell. For fans of Lucy Diamond, Cathy Kelly and Marian Keyes. When bored housewife and mother Camilla Stewart impulsively invites her old school chums for dinner, she hardly imagines that the evening will shatter her comfortable existence. But Roz Vallender and Loulou Marks are no ordinary guests.

  • Parliament Ltd: A journey to the dark heart of British politics | Martin Williams

    Parliament Ltd: A journey to the dark heart of British politics

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 23 mins)
    • By Martin Williams
    • Narrated By Esther Wane, Luke Thompson
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In Parliament Ltd, investigative journalist Martin Williams reveals the true extent of greed and corruption in Westminster. Containing explosive new revelations about the activities of those at the top, this is a shocking untold tale that goes to the rotten heart of British politics.

  • The Wild Other: A Memoir | Clover Stroud

    The Wild Other: A Memoir

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 30 mins)
    • By Clover Stroud
    • Narrated By Esther Wane
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Clover Stroud's idyllic childhood in rural England was shattered when a horrific riding accident left her mother permanently brain-damaged. Just 16, she embarked on a journey to find the sense of home that had been so savagely broken. Travelling from gypsy camps in Ireland, to the rodeos of West Texas and then to Russia's war-torn Caucasus, Clover eventually found her way back to England's lyrical Vale of the White Horse.

  • Rumour Has It | Jill Mansell

    Rumour Has It

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Jill Mansell
    • Narrated By Esther Wane
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In Rumour Has It by best-selling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough, she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new girl Friday job.

1-8of8results Previous 1 Next