We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

N. D. Wilson

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • 100 Cupboards | N. D. Wilson

    100 Cupboards

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 27 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By Russell Horton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (213)
    Performance
    (154)
    Story
    (157)

    Twelve-year-old Henry York wakes up one night to find bits of plaster in his hair. Two knobs have broken through the wall above his bed and one of them is slowly turning. Henry scrapes the plaster off the wall and discovers cupboards of all different sizes and shapes. Through one he can hear the sound of falling rain. Through another he sees a glowing room with a man pacing back and forth! Henry soon understands that these are not just cupboards, but portals to other worlds.

    Cheryl says: "I wish Frank were my Father!"
  • Dandelion Fire | N. D. Wilson

    Dandelion Fire

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 31 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By Russell Horton
    Overall
    (126)
    Performance
    (99)
    Story
    (100)

    Henry York never dreamed his time in Kansas would open a door to adventure, much less 100 doors. But a visit to his aunt and uncle's farm took an amazing turn when cupboard doors, hidden behind Henry's bedroom wall, revealed themselves to be portals to other worlds.

    Derek B. says: "A great continuation to a great story"
  • The Chestnut King: Book 3 of the 100 Cupboards | N. D. Wilson

    The Chestnut King: Book 3 of the 100 Cupboards

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 45 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By Russell Horton
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (85)
    Performance
    (69)
    Story
    (70)

    When Herny York found 99 cupboards hidden behind his bedroom wall, he never dreamed they were doors to entirely new worlds! Unfortunately, Henry's discovery freed an ancient, undying witch, whose hunger for power would destroy every world connected to the cupboards and every person whom Henry loves. Henry must seek out the legendary Chestnut King for help. Everything has a price, however, and the Chestnut King;s desire may be as dangerous as the witch herself.

    cuefee says: "One of the best since..."
  • Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle | N. D. Wilson

    Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 58 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By MacLeod Andrews
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (47)
    Performance
    (42)
    Story
    (43)

    Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again. But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion.

    Madelaine says: "N. D. Wilson has done it again!!"
  • The Dragon's Tooth: Ashtown Burials, Book 1 | N. D. Wilson

    The Dragon's Tooth: Ashtown Burials, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 8 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By Thomas Vincent Kelly
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (101)
    Performance
    (90)
    Story
    (93)

    For two years, Cyrus and Antigone Smith have run a sagging roadside motel with their older brother, Daniel. Nothing ever seems to happen. Then a strange old man with bone tattoos arrives, demanding a specific room. Less than 24 hours later, the old man is dead. The motel has burned, and Daniel is missing. And Cyrus and Antigone are kneeling in a crowded hall, swearing an oath to an order of explorers who have long served as caretakers of the world's secrets, keepers of powerful relics from lost civilizations, and jailers to unkillable criminals who have terrorized the world for millennia.

    Nancy Stubbs says: "Great story - great narration"
  • The Drowned Vault: Ashtown Burials, Book 2 | N. D. Wilson

    The Drowned Vault: Ashtown Burials, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By Thomas Vincent Kelly
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (65)
    Performance
    (57)
    Story
    (60)

    It's been almost a year since Cyrus and Antigone Smith earned their places as Journeymen at Ashtown, home of an ancient order of explorers that has long guarded the world's secrets and treasures. While their studies go well, Cy and Tigs are not well liked since losing the Dragon's Tooth to the nefarious Dr. Phoenix. The Tooth is the only object in the world capable of killing the long-lived transmortals, and Phoenix has been tracking them down one-by-one, and murdering them.

    Amazon Customer says: "Great read. I really enjoyed it. "
  • Empire of Bones: Ashtown Burials #3 | N. D. Wilson

    Empire of Bones: Ashtown Burials #3

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated By Thomas Vincent Kelly
    Overall
    (63)
    Performance
    (59)
    Story
    (61)

    Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure by N. D. Wilson, the author of Leepike Ridge and the 100 Cupboards trilogy.

    Donald Sheehy says: "Great, but could use more tests for son-singing"
1-7of7results Previous 1 Next