We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Meredith Maran

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention | Meredith Maran

    The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Meredith Maran
    • Narrated By Christina Delaine
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (18)
    Performance
    (18)
    Story
    (18)

    For fans of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a postdivorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60-in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood. After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life's savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran - whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human" - leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles.

    LB says: "Not what I expected at all"
  • My Lie: A True Story of False Memory | Meredith Maran

    My Lie: A True Story of False Memory

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Meredith Maran
    • Narrated By Donna Postel
    Overall
    (16)
    Performance
    (16)
    Story
    (16)

    Meredith Maran lived a daughter's nightmare: she accused her father of sexual abuse, then realized, nearly too late, that he was innocent. During the 1980s and 1990s, tens of thousands of Americans became convinced that they had repressed memories of childhood sexual abuse, and then, decades later, recovered those memories in therapy. Journalist, mother, and daughter Meredith Maran was one of them.

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next