We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Liz Carlyle

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Bride Wore Pearls: Fraternitas Aureae Crucis, Book 3 | Liz Carlyle

    The Bride Wore Pearls: Fraternitas Aureae Crucis, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By Liz Carlyle
    • Narrated By Angele Masters
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (29)
    Performance
    (27)
    Story
    (27)

    Beneath the elegant facade of Victorian high society, the rules of danger and desire are the only rules that apply for the mysterious men of the St James Society. New York Times best seller Liz Carlyle carries listeners deep into this realm of intrigue and passion once more in her breathtaking historical romance sizzler, a scorching story of a very proper lady who flees her home in a far corner of the British Empire, entrusting her safety and her heart to a dangerous outlaw in Victorian London.

    Zzrole says: "Wonderful"
  • One Touch of Scandal | Liz Carlyle

    One Touch of Scandal

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 3 mins)
    • By Liz Carlyle
    • Narrated By Nicola Barber
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (50)
    Performance
    (27)
    Story
    (26)

    All Grace Gauthier ever wanted was the security of a good marriage, family, and home. Instead, despised by her aristocratic father's family because of her mother's foreign birth, she's taken a safe position as a governess. Now, unprotected and alone in London, accused of the shocking murder of her employer, she has no one to turn to except the mysterious - and possibly dangerous - Lord Ruthveyn.

    Cindy Johnston says: "Boring What Happened"
  • The Earl's Mistress: MacLachlan Family & Friends, Book 10 | Liz Carlyle

    The Earl's Mistress: MacLachlan Family & Friends, Book 10

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Liz Carlyle
    • Narrated By Carolyn Morris
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (48)
    Performance
    (45)
    Story
    (45)

    Women rarely refuse the wicked Earl of Hepplewood, whose daring exploits are only whispered about. But when his new governess answers his proposition with a slap, then stalks out, references in hand, Hepplewood finds more than his face is burning. Isabella Aldridge has brains, bravado, and beauty - but the latter is no use to a servant. Her circumstances are desperate, and with Hepplewood's words ringing in her ears, Isabella realizes she must barter her most marketable asset - her body.

    bluestategirl says: "Healthy BDSM in a historical romance? HOT!"
  • In Love with a Wicked Man | Liz Carlyle

    In Love with a Wicked Man

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Liz Carlyle
    • Narrated By Carolyn Morris
    Overall
    (47)
    Performance
    (45)
    Story
    (44)

    What does it matter if Kate, Lady d'Allenay, has absolutely no marriage prospects? She has a castle to tend, an estate to run, and a sister to watch over, which means she is never, ever reckless. Until an accident brings a handsome, virile stranger to Bellecombe Castle, and Kate finds herself tempted to surrender to her houseguest's wicked kisses. Disowned by his aristocratic family, Lord Edward Quartermaine has turned his gifted mind to ruthless survival.

    🎄DARA says: "Not So Wicked...Just Gone a bit Astray."
  • The Bride Wore Scarlet | Liz Carlyle

    The Bride Wore Scarlet

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Liz Carlyle
    • Narrated By Angele Masters
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (37)
    Performance
    (31)
    Story
    (32)

    In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right—as a determined young beauty’s desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group’s ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride!

    bluestategirl says: "These things truly are like potato chips."
1-5of5results Previous 1 Next