We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Jonathan Freedland

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The 3rd Woman: A Thriller | Jonathan Freedland

    The 3rd Woman: A Thriller

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Jonathan Freedland
    • Narrated By Kirsten Potter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (7)
    Performance
    (6)
    Story
    (7)

    The United States and China have struck a shocking bargain: In return for forgiving trillions in debt, the People's Republic of China - now the world's dominant global superpower - has established a permanent military presence on US soil. Years of decline have left America economically vulnerable, and evidence of China's cultural and political dominance is everywhere.

  • Pantheon: Sam Bourne: BookD, Podcast 23 | Jonathan Freedland,Julian Rhind-Tutt

    Pantheon: Sam Bourne: BookD, Podcast 23

    • ORIGINAL (20 mins)
    • By Jonathan Freedland, Julian Rhind-Tutt
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Julian Rhind-Tutt and Guardian journalist Jonathan Freedland discuss Pantheon, a new thriller by Jonathan written under his pen name, Sam Bourne. Julian leads the interview in this episode (almost feel like we should have celebrity interviewers in more often!) This is a gripping thriller performed by Rhind-Tutt which is expressed with delight by Jonathan in their discussion. Open your ear holes! It's Julian Rhind-Tutt.

  • The 3rd Woman | Jonathan Freedland

    The 3rd Woman

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Jonathan Freedland
    • Narrated By Jennifer Woodward
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A chilling high-concept thriller from number-one best-selling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. She can't save her sister. Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister's murder. She can't trust the police. Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail's death was an isolated crime.

  • Intervention | Jonathan Freedland

    Intervention

    • ABRIDGED (7 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By Jonathan Freedland
    • Narrated By Torben Kessler
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    1940: Europa befindet sich im Krieg. Eines Morgens macht der junge Wissenschaftler James Zennor in Oxford eine schreckliche Entdeckung: Seine Frau und sein kleiner Sohn sind verschwunden. Urplötzlich und ohne jede Erklärung. Wurden sie entführt? Oder gar ermordet? Verzweifelt beginnt James nach ihnen zu suchen. Doch wen er auch fragt, er erhält keine Antwort. Eine mysteriöse Spur führt ihn schließlich in das noch neutrale Amerika, an die mächtige Eliteuniversität Yale.

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next