We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

John Burley

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Absence of Mercy | John Burley

    The Absence of Mercy

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 17 mins)
    • By John Burley
    • Narrated By Adam Verner
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    When a brutally murdered teenager is discovered in the woods surrounding a small Ohio town, Dr. Ben Stevenson - the town's medical examiner - must decide if he's willing to put his family's life in danger to uncover the truth. Finding himself pulled deeper into an investigation with devastating consequences, he discovers shocking information that will shatter his quiet community and force him to confront a haunting truth.

  • The Forgetting Place: A Novel | John Burley

    The Forgetting Place: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By John Burley
    • Narrated By Hillary Huber, James Fouhey
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    When Dr. Lise Shields arrived at the correctional psychiatric facility five years ago, she was warned that many of its patients - committed by Maryland's judicial system for perpetrating heinous crimes - would never leave. But what happens when a place like Menaker is corrupted, when it becomes a tool to silence the innocent, conceal an injustice, contain a secret?

    Jessica says: "A true psychological thriller!"
  • The Hiding Place | John Burley

    The Hiding Place

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 5 mins)
    • By John Burley
    • Narrated By Caitlin Thorburn
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    She can't reach him...but he can get to her.... A chilling, twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works alongside some of the most dangerous criminals in America. As a psychiatrist she goes further than many, trying to work out what motivates these depraved and deadly individuals. When she gets close to one patient, Jason, she realises that his story isn't black and white, and perhaps they've got the wrong man.

  • Unschuld des Todes | John Burley

    Unschuld des Todes

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By John Burley
    • Narrated By Matthias Lühn
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Ben Stevenson lebt mit seiner Frau und zwei Söhnen in einem beschaulichen Städtchen in der Nähe von Detroit. Eines Tages bekommt die Idylle Risse, als ein Jugendlicher in einem Waldstück brutal überfallen und ermordet wird. Die ganze Stadt ist in Aufruhr, und eine fieberhafte Suche nach dem Täter beginnt - doch alle Spuren enden im Nichts. Da wird abermals ein Mädchen angegriffen. Sie überlebt. Aber was die Ermittlungen dann ans Tageslicht bringen, ist schlimmer als jeder Albtraum.

  • No Mercy | John Burley

    No Mercy

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By John Burley
    • Narrated By Peter Brooke
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    No Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense, brutal murder and the dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit town. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay, this is a pause-resisting thriller. The peaceful town of Wintersville is a place safe from the crime and congestion of city life, where neighbours feel like family. It's the perfect place to live. But when a teenager is discovered brutally murdered in the woods, it becomes clear that a psychopath is roaming the streets.

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next