We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B Audiobook

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Deep, understated, and wise, this engaging YA novel, winner of the Governor General's Award in Canada, is about more than the tough issue of teens dealing with obsessive-compulsive order. It also has romance, and a whodunit element that will keep listeners guessing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park!

Adam Spencer Ross is almost 15, and he's got his hands full confronting the everyday problems that come with having divorced parents and a stepsibling. Add to that his obsessive-compulsive disorder and it's just about impossible for him to imagine ever falling in love. Adam's life changes, however, the instant he meets Robyn Plummer: He is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. But is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but?

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness, and healing.

©2015 Teresa Toten (P)2015 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (32 )
5 star
 (20)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.4 (28 )
5 star
 (17)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (27 )
5 star
 (19)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    whoa! North Carolinaa 03-06-16
    whoa! North Carolinaa 03-06-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Decent book."

    It's a nice little book about a boy battling OCD. It wasn't mind-blowing, but I don't regret spending a credit on it. I, too, have a form of OCD. It can be debilitating at times, and they speak with knowledge on the subject.
    It's kind of a "insta-love" story. But it doesn't completely focus on that. Everything wraps up nicely.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Thank you, audiobooks 01-11-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A heartbreaking, stunning, beautiful narration."

    A YA book for our times. A story that deals with many issues of our time and a loving narration to match.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.