We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Tiara on the Terrace Audiobook

The Tiara on the Terrace

Regular Price:$23.62
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In this funny, clever novel, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Gordon Korman and a companion to The Wig in the Window, tween sleuths Sophie Young and Grace Yang go undercover at Luna Vista's Winter Sun Festival to catch a murderer before he - or she - strikes again.

Sophie Young and Grace Yang have been taking it easy ever since they solved the biggest crime Luna Vista had ever seen. But things might get interesting again now that everyone is gearing up for the 125th annual Winter Sun Festival - a town tradition that involves floats, a parade, and a royal court made up of local high school girls.

When festival president Jim Steptoe turns up dead on the first day of parade preparations, the police blame a malfunctioning giant s'more feature on the campfire-themed float. But the two sleuths are convinced the mysterious death wasn't an accident.

Young and Yang must trade their high-tops for high heels and infiltrate the royal court to solve the case. But if they fail, they might just be the next victims.

©2016 Kristen Kittscher (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Heather 07-17-16
    Heather 07-17-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    239
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Young and Yang Ride Again!"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    A solid mystery/adventure/friend story for middle grade readers and a worthy follow-up to The Wig in the Window. The main characters are wacky yet credible for the intended audience of 4th-8th grade readers, and as an adult I enjoyed the supporting characters in this book more than in Kittscher's first novel.


    What did you like best about this story?

    The dynamic between the three girl "agents" as they track down leads and interact with some very quirky townsfolk kept me entertained from beginning to end.


    What does Amanda Philipson bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    The narration is consistent. I didn't love the voices for the two main characters, as they sounded a little too juvenile based on my own idea of Young and Yang, but the rest of the character voices more than made up for that. Amanda Philipson is quite talented.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    I didn't listen to this all in one sitting, and moved back and forth between the audio and the text, but I did finish the book in only a few days because I kept wondering what would happen next.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.