We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 4 | [Jacqueline West]

The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 4

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves? The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street.
Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-listen fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

©2013 Jacqueline West (P)2013 Penguin Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (18 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (14 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (13 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Kelly Olean, NY, United States 12-27-13
    Kelly Olean, NY, United States 12-27-13 Member Since 2008

    I love to read... love to listen while I walk my dog, Sally Jo.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    38
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    157
    44
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved listening with my daughter."

    Completely enjoyed this series. Great to listen to and read. We both loved talking about the characters and the story line.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    eskimommafl 05-11-15
    eskimommafl 05-11-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Even bigger and better than the earlier books."

    This is the 4th book in the Books of Elsewhere series. This one is darker and more suspenseful than the ones before. Olive meets some new characters and has to make even more choices this time. It's hard for her to know who's on her side. The narrator is excellent at making each character's voice distinct - most of the time!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.