We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
The Pirate Kings: TimeRiders, Book 7 | [Alex Scarrow]

The Pirate Kings: TimeRiders, Book 7

Liam O’Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history.....
Regular Price:$12.92
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Alex Scarrow’s TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings, the seventh book in the TimeRiders series. Read by the actor Trevor White.

Liam O’Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...

Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joyride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...

Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?

TimeRiders, Book 1 won the Red House Book Award older listeners category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

©2014 Alex Scarrow (P)2013 Penguin Books Limited

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (3 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Crystal 02-09-14
    Crystal 02-09-14 Member Since 2011

    I read and review Young Adult lit!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    33
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    77
    71
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Light, Enjoyable Adventure"

    After the shocking revelations and big changes to the TimeRiders in book 6, the team has been left reeling.

    As a result, the plot of The Pirate Kings is more subdued than usual to allow the expanded and relocated team time to adjust.

    The age of pirates and the Caribbean setting is a rich backdrop, beautifully painted as always by Scarrow.

    No two books in the TimeRiders series have been the same and book seven remains fresh with new challenges to overcome, new time contaminations to correct, new team members to work with and new technology to master.

    The Pirate Kings is a refreshing tropical breather from the series through-plot of understanding the agency’s role in the impending end of mankind. It delivers what will certainly be one of the most memorable moments from the nine-book series and I think series-long readers will enjoy this interlude before the series counts down in the concluding two books.

    Highly recommended, as always!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.