We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
The Merciless | [Danielle Vega]

The Merciless

Brooklyn Stevens sits in a pool of her own blood, tied up and gagged. No one outside of these dank basement walls knows she’s here. No one can hear her scream. A terrifying tale in the tradition of Carrie and The Exorcist.

Regular Price:$20.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Brooklyn Stevens sits in a pool of her own blood, tied up and gagged. No one outside of these dank basement walls knows she's here. No one can hear her scream.

A terrifying tale in the tradition of Carrie and The Exorcist.

Sofia Flores knows she shouldn't have gotten involved. When she befriended Riley, Grace, and Alexis on her first day at school, she admired them, with their perfect hair and their good-girl ways. They said they wanted to save Brooklyn. They wanted to help her. Sofia didn't realize they believed Brooklyn was possessed.

Now, Riley and the girls are performing an exorcism on Brooklyn - but their idea of an exorcism is closer to torture than salvation. All Sofia wants is to get out of this house. But there is no way out. Sofia can't go against the other girls…unless she wants to be next….

For mature audiences only.

©2014 Alloy Entertainment. (P)2014 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved. Recorded by arrangement with Razorbill, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group, a member of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, a Penguin Random House Company.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.2 (9 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
2.9 (8 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.3 (8 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    michael hernandez 06-19-14 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Thoroughly entertained."

    Great pacing for such a short book. The narration was incredible and I will listen to/ read this author again. Highly recommended to lovers of this genre.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.