We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Call anytime(888) 283-5051
The Matchmaker: The Matchmaker, Book 1 | [N.G. Simsion]

The Matchmaker: The Matchmaker, Book 1

Ollie just wants one thing. The girl. Things haven't been going so well with Anne lately, though; their relationship has become a perpetual study date, and Ollie's roommates are starting to worry about him. How to fix things? Why, with a marriage proposal, of course. Unfortunately for Ollie, his relationship with Anne has run out of gas. Life feels like it's counting down to one. And that one is the only person in Ollie's life he really cares about: Ollie.
Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Richard Paul Evans, Nicole Williams, and John Green will love this novel!

Ollie just wants one thing. The girl.

Things haven't been going so well with Anne lately, though; their relationship has become a perpetual study date, and Ollie's roommates are starting to worry about him. How to fix things? Why, with a marriage proposal, of course. Unfortunately for Ollie, his relationship with Anne has run out of gas. Life feels like it's counting down to one. And that one is the only person in Ollie's life he really cares about: Ollie. Perhaps, then, he should get over himself.

But first Ollie has to deal with Sparks, the irritating little Yankees fan who invades his life in order to "help" him. And while Keith, his best friend, is doing all he can to help, Ollie's other friend Richie never fails to show up and threaten to ruin everything just by being himself. Never mind all the drama Sparks brings to the party by forcing Ollie to take a job actually helping people in need.

Will Ollie meet the girl? Will it be in history class? On a road trip to Colorado? Can he get over Anne, or should he try to mend the relationship? Should he pursue the new girl Sparks is trying to set him up with? As the strings of the puppeteer tangle with the strings of the heart, only one person can sort out the mess Ollie has made. It seems that the harder he tries, the more Ollie messes things up. Is Sparks a cruel manipulator, or is he really going to help Ollie find his match?

©2013 Russell Elkins (P)2014 Inky's Nest Publishing

What Members Say


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.