We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Girl at Midnight Audiobook

The Girl at Midnight

Regular Price:$35.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For readers of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants... and how to take it.

But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

©2015 Melissa Grey (P)2015 Listening Library

What the Critics Say

"Sparks fly... This first novel will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters...[and] a breathtaking climax that... cannot come soon enough! (Booklist, Starred review)

"Grey's energetic debut offers a strong protagonist...[and the] well-built world, vivid characters, and perfect blend of action and amour should have readers eagerly seeking the sequel." (Kirkus Reviews, Starred review)

"Inventive, gorgeous, and epic-Grey dazzles in her debut." (Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (65 )
5 star
 (31)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.2 (61 )
5 star
 (27)
4 star
 (23)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.5 (61 )
5 star
 (40)
4 star
 (15)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.