We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Boy Most Likely To Audiobook

The Boy Most Likely To

Regular Price:$38.50
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A surprising, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door - great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely to find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house.

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely to...well, not date her little brother's baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn't be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the "smart" choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim's wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn't all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted...but maybe should have.

And Alice is caught in the middle.

Told in Tim's and Alice's distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for fans of The Spectacular Now, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.

©2015 Huntley Fitzpatrick (P)2015 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (83 )
5 star
 (42)
4 star
 (32)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (77 )
5 star
 (37)
4 star
 (27)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (78 )
5 star
 (55)
4 star
 (17)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    jodiod Bay area ca 09-13-15
    jodiod Bay area ca 09-13-15 Member Since 2016

    Jodiod

    HELPFUL VOTES
    336
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1082
    338
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    30
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Shockingly better than the first."

    Loved this book and recommend it to any age. Every character was real to me and so was the story. Loved Tim's growth and Alice's strength. Never dreamed that My Life Next Door could be topped. Huntley Fitzpatrick is a great author and the narration was spot on.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Trista Houston, TX, United States 09-06-15
    Trista Houston, TX, United States 09-06-15 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    222
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    242
    87
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    25
    19
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "that was a surprise"
    Where does The Boy Most Likely To rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    I really loved this book. Never heard of the author before. I liked the narrators and was looking for something MacLeod Andrews narrated is how I found this. It's geared towards the teenagers, but I enjoyed it.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Boy Most Likely To?

    Quite a few.


    Have you listened to any of MacLeod Andrews and Jorjeana Marie ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I really like them both.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes, it was.


    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 08-27-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good"

    Good story line but language alert. Would have been just as good without the foul words or at least minimized for good measure.

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sade 10-11-16
    Sade 10-11-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love"

    I really love the Garretts they are the family I want to marry into but I love all the original characters and if u read the other book "my life next door" you will love to hear a little more of jase and Sam in the story

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brittany Illinois 09-01-16
    Brittany Illinois 09-01-16 Member Since 2014

    Brittany (The Book Addict's Guide)

    HELPFUL VOTES
    16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    58
    58
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not QUITE what I was expecting but still lovely"

    ** Warning: This is NOT a spoiler-free review like I usually write. In order to discuss my full feelings about the book, I will be discussing main plot points but will not reveal any conclusions **

    Tim was my favorite character in MY LIFE NEXT DOOR and I was so excited to hear that he had his own novel with THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO (although it’s actually a dual POV book with Alice). Naturally, I was all over this idea and finally got around to reading it once I picked up the audio with one of my favorite narrators, MacLeod Andrews! Usually I don’t talk about main plot points that aren’t immediately a part of the book or that haven’t been revealed in the synopsis but there were a few things that really affected my overall feelings about THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO so if you you are looking for zero plot information on this book, look away now! If you’re with me for this ride, keep on reading!

    While THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO was highly enjoyable, it really wasn’t quite the story that I thought it would be. This was actually how I initially felt about MY LIFE NEXT DOOR but for different reasons. I was expecting MLND to be more cutesy and summer fun and instead I found a story that had many layers, great characters, and a really meaningful and deep story. I was expecting the same feel with THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO, which I did get, but I was missing that love story part of the book. I knew that Tim and Alice were likely to end up together at the end of this book but I was a little disappointed with how little time was spent on the romance in the book because of other things going on in Tim’s life that he needed to address… specifically, the baby. (Yes, I said baby. We’ll get to that in a second.) Since the romance was something I was really looking forward to, I was kind of bummed that it didn’t really get developed or highlighted until the end of the book so the characters felt a little underdeveloped in that way. They don’t need a romance to feel like developed characters but I loved the banter between Tim and Alice when they were secondary characters in MY LIFE NEXT DOOR and I was hoping to see more of that sort of relationship in the spotlight in THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO. I was really missing that relationship and the interactions between the two of them that I loved so much when I first met them.

    Okay, so the baby. If you haven’t read the book, I bet you’re a little surprised right now. I was too. Normally, I’m not a huge fan of teen pregnancy/teen mom books and granted this is from the guy’s point of view (Tim, of course) instead of the girl’s. (There’s a full discussion in this as to why but that’s a blog post for another day.) I had no idea this book involved a baby or the fact that this bomb would be dropped on Tim and I probably would have read the book anyway because I love Tim, but it was a surprise that I wasn’t really pleased about at first. The baby story line really did take precedence, as it really would in someone’s life, but since I was expecting the romance to be the main story, I was really thrown off an with a topic that’s not something I usually gravitate towards, I was starting to doubt the book a little. Thankfully, Huntley Fitzpatrick handled everything expertly. I actually loved Tim’s relationship with Cal (the baby) and he had such a wonderful mix of confused, troubled teen and compassionate, wanting-to-be-responsible young adult. Tim’s experience with the baby really forced him to grow up quickly but I really loved that growth and development and how everything shaped up! I think Tim could have done that on his own but it was also really touching to see him take care of a child and really take on that responsibility head on.

    The book was really great overall but it just didn’t quite meet my expectations and that seems to be the case with a lot of Huntley Fitzpatrick fans. I think MY LIFE NEXT DOOR set up an expectation of seeing a romance like Samantha and Jase’s — one that developed and continued despite a struggle in both of their lives — and the romance just plain didn’t have a spotlight in this book until the very end. While I enjoyed the whole book, it really did feel like it was missing something and I didn’t really get the Tim time that I was looking for because his time was so wrapped up taking care of someone else that I didn’t get to see him as much. He did grow immensely because of it but it was an entirely different feel and not one I expected.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Timmy T WI 06-17-16
    Timmy T WI 06-17-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great characters, great story"

    easy, enjoyable, and engaging. I really loved each character. great book. the narrators were also awesome.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Neil Blumengarten Spring Hill, FL United States 06-10-16
    Neil Blumengarten Spring Hill, FL United States 06-10-16

    shivkala

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Better than My Life Next Door"
    Would you consider the audio edition of The Boy Most Likely To to be better than the print version?

    I can't really say since I only have listened to the book.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Boy Most Likely To?

    Just the whole relationship between Alice and Tim!


    Which character – as performed by MacLeod Andrews and Jorjeana Marie – was your favorite?

    Tim, he is such a complex character that seems as if he is a mess (he kinda is), but everything manages just fine.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    Not spoiling but towards the end just the emotions all together are pretty moving.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.