We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
Slaves of Socorro Audiobook

Slaves of Socorro: Brotherband, Book 4

Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud - leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent - has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures 12 Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action...with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!
Regular Price:$42.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice!

Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud - leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent - has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures 12 Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action...with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/ A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audiobooks

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (346 )
5 star
 (272)
4 star
 (68)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.7 (319 )
5 star
 (246)
4 star
 (63)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.8 (312 )
5 star
 (257)
4 star
 (51)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    John E. Rocha Houston, TX United States 03-22-16
    John E. Rocha Houston, TX United States 03-22-16 Member Since 2010

    ligurio

    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    27
    25
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story!"

    John Flanagan and John Keating did another superb job. Hal and his brother band do their duty!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Alex 12-22-15
    Alex 12-22-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "flanagins fantasy world never ceases to amaze me"

    I liked all of it. if you enjoy fantasy tales of medieval knights and stuff, john flanagins world of the rangers apprentice always seems to delight with something new. this is the first time i reaf his books in the audible version and i felt the english accented voice of the narrator made it even more believable and brings you into the story quite well.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lightkeeper83 07-01-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Refreshing Adventure."
    What made the experience of listening to Slaves of Socorro the most enjoyable?

    The way these books are written they almost make the reader part of the adventure. One of the things that I liked about this book was that it didn't have all that unnecessary sex junk that a lot of adult books have, it was just a great book that anyone can read.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Slaves of Socorro?

    There is a place in the second part where they are escaping from a town of slavers and they are cornered in a street. What happens next is very surprising.


    Any additional comments?

    Can't wait to read the next book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Trevor 05-29-15
    Trevor 05-29-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book, great series."

    I really enjoy all of Mr. Flanigan's books. You can't go wrong with them. Ranger's Apprentice or Brotherband.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Pete Parson 04-07-15
    Pete Parson 04-07-15 Member Since 2013
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome"

    The slaves of Socorro was an awesome book and story. It was very interesting to see the infusing of the Rangers apprentice and Brother band Chronicles.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    GSW1950 12-21-14
    GSW1950 12-21-14 Member Since 2013

    I love to rad and listen books particularly fantasy books.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic"

    I enjoyed very much. Remind me when I was younger and full of dreams.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    James 10-31-14
    James 10-31-14
    HELPFUL VOTES
    62
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    412
    197
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    9
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "An exceellent read."

    In Slaves of Socorro Hal and his crew are working with an Arualuen Ranger, on a quest to free slaves from the slave markets in Socorro. They also pursue Tursgurd who has turned pirate and slaves. It is another excellent read in John Flanagan' s Brotherband Chronicles. A great listen as well.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.