We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Schizo: A Novel Audiobook

Schizo: A Novel

Regular Price:$25.20
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the best-selling author of Tweak.

Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator - a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better - when in reality he is growing worse.

Driven to the point of obsession to find his missing younger brother, Teddy, and wrapped up in a romance that may or may not be the real thing, Miles is forever chasing shadows. As Miles feels his world closing around him, he struggles to keep it open, but what you think you know about his world is actually a blur of gray, and the sharp focus of reality proves startling.

Written by the New York Times best-selling author of Tweak, Schizo is the fascinating, and ultimately quite hopeful, story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness as he chases the clues to a missing brother. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It's Kind of a Funny Story.

©2014 Nic Sheff (P)2014 Penguin Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (24 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.8 (19 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.4 (19 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Beverly Low New York 04-19-16
    Beverly Low New York 04-19-16 Member Since 2014

    HI!!!!!! I love to read!!!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    53
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    23
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    3
    Overall
    "More please Nic Sheff!!!!"

    This novel is a true story for so many people, my heart is full of emotion by how far we have come with mental illness. I have been through and around it my whole life. This is a bittersweet story that will make you cry tears of sorrow and joy! I just finished "Tweak" before this which is the memoir of Nic Sheff, as soon as I finished that I rushed to get this. There is one more audio book that I have found but I definitely want more by this smart and sensitive author!!! The narration is just wonderful and even though I am 56, it seems like yesterday that I have been through such sadness. I just want to tell all young people that if you just hang in there, get help and put aside such unnecessary shame...I promise you will be happy. The road is long, but so worth it, it is so amazing to WANT to be alive!!!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Maethirion 11-30-15
    Maethirion 11-30-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    17
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Predictable, but interesting"

    This is an interesting take on schizophrenia. The plot itself was predictable, but the narrator is good and fits the character. I enjoyed listening to it, though some may find the YA nature under stimulating. I wouldn't say this novel is profound, but I think the author writes a believable character that the reader or listener can relate to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.