We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Places No One Knows Audiobook

Places No One Knows

Regular Price:$35.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart, here is a dreamy love story set in the dark halls of contemporary high school, from New York Times best-selling author Brenna Yovanoff.

Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can't even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly goes back to her perfectly hateful best friend, her perfectly dull classes, and the tiny, nagging suspicion that there's more to life than student council and GPAs.

Marshall Holt is a loser. He drinks on school nights and gets stoned in the park. He is at risk of not graduating; he does not care; he is no one. He is not even close to being in Waverly's world.

But then one night Waverly falls asleep and dreams herself into Marshall's bedroom - and when the sun comes up, nothing in her life can ever be the same. In Waverly's dreams, the rules have changed. But in her days, she'll have to decide if it's worth losing everything for a boy who barely exists.

©2016 Brenna Yovanoff (P)2016 Listening Library

What the Critics Say

"A tightly woven, luminously written novel that captures the uncertain nature of high school and the difficult path of self-discovery." (Booklist)

"Waverly and Marshall burn brightly...both refreshingly flawed as they come into their own. Readers will forgo sleep themselves to witness their vibrant, achingly real story unfold. A brilliant romance." (Kirkus Reviews)

"Dark fiction with a hint of magic." (SLJ)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.7 (11 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.6 (10 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.4 (10 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.