We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Invincible Audiobook

Invincible

Regular Price:$20.78
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology.

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she'd be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there's no place for her in it - at least not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend's constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he's trouble, but she can't help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It's better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible - but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

©2015 Amy Reed (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (6 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (6 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.2 (6 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Dani 07-11-16
    Dani 07-11-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "worst voice ever!"

    I almost had to stop listening because of the narrator's voice. she drags out every word, and ruined the entire book for me. she is the absolute worst. it's hard to hear the story when the voice telling it drives you insane.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.